STARTING DREADLOCKS.... A RANDOM RAMBLE FROM PAPA-PEPPER

in #life6 years ago

IMG_0929v.jpg

These can be kind of rough at first.


For those of you who haven't noticed, I'm currently growing my dreads back. This is actually the first time that I've sported dreadlocks while on steemit, although I have spend most of my adult life as a dread. In this random ramble I share a bit about starting dreadlocks, and some other stuff too, like getting kicked in the face by a sheep. Enjoy it for what it is worth.

WHAT'S UNDER THE HAT?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-starting-dreads

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Reminds me of when I was a student. One of my housemates used to forever be crimping his hair, melting it into dreads. (Though I've always thought dreads were supposed to be braids/plaits - I guess crimping is the cruder technique.) I'll never forget the way he looked. Kind of like a kookaburra - in a cool way.

Anyway, they do suit you @papa-pepper so good luck growing them again. And it'll save you cash on the shampoo! ;)

Interesting, I've never heard of anyone trying it that way!

Oh my, some dreads you got there.
What did you do to get them straight and upright?

Nothing, they will weigh down eventually.

this is cool, but i like with my regular hair style @papa-pepper,
@papa-pepper I just made a painting of broken robots a few minutes ago when the steemit could not be opened, I really hope you see my work.

Just watch out for your kids, don't come to them in the night with this hair style.

Hahahhahahaha.....am gonna run

Lol it's not looking bad on you, keep up the good looks


What do you guys do with broken toys on the homestead? Got any examples of any ones that have gotten fixed?

Here is an example of one my favorite ones I have fixed.

IMG_2944.JPG

This mad me sad... 🙁

I miss my hair... 😣

Now I'm bald...😒

I like the ones with the glasses below. the third above is rather creepy prof. sorry ha ha

Hahahaha. Saw this video of yours on YouTube too. Papa on dreads.

Lol...
.you really look totally different from your usual self, but all the same you still will remain a handsome man
Once in a while is good to do some thing new.
😀✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93