SOME THOUGHTS ON LIFE & LEGACIES

in #life7 years ago

While working in the rain the other day, I was doing some thinking...


I thought that I might as well grab the camera and share a few of my thoughts, so here they are.

WHAT'S IT ALL ABOUT?

I've had quite a few major transitions in my life, and I have lived a lot of different lifestyles. Like many out there, when I "grew up," I was just a giant child, without any real purpose or direction. I just fed my appetite for pleasure and spent my time doing whatever I thought would make me happy.

When one lives that lifestyle, they are often not too far-sighted and don't always plan for the future much. I was even hoping to be dead by age 30. These days, my life is very different. Not only do I have myself to think about, but @mama-pepper and the @little-peppers too. It is my goal to set them up to succeed in this life, and to make sure that they have real skills and intelligence.

Also, I want to invest my life now to make sure that I have something worthwhile to leave behind for them. I think that far too many parents don't really leave much behind for their children, and I'd hate for mine to have to start out with nothing, or even worse, a burden that I had left them. Anyway, I was just thinking and working. I hope that you enjoyed the video.

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

As always, loads of words of wisdom in your sharing. Thank you, as it MUST be helping at least some to see with a perspective closer to sustainability than they ever did before.

I totally hear you. so much so that I even shared this matter with someone else on Steemit who thought also that we should set our children or dedicated person(s) with a heritage so our own personal STEEMIT account can be shared depending on the functionality one gives it. Wouldn't it be amazing to have that power??? I guess we do, but it demands a very good knowledge of the keys we are using in order to do so...

It also made me wonder if the thoughts of your parents, and their progenitors came to your mind as you reflected on the thought processes necessary to relate to such level of sustainability? Maybe it allowed you to project all the way back to full sustainability when aboriginal law was being followed?

Thanks a lot for the opportunity to share on this matter and start a chat with you on this matter.

Have a wonderful weekend, keep on thriving and namaste :)

I like how you're not afraid to just grab the camera @papa-pepper! When is the selfie contest starting?

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.97$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

You are already leaving the most worthwhile thing to the little peppers, you are teaching them to love and respect other living things, ok some you have to be careful around, to work and get natures bounty in return, and there is a life outside the cell phone.
They are learning heaps while having fun, that is the main thing.
In years to come you can leave one of them the "Pepper" farm, another the rabbit farm, the orchard, the snake display, etc etc. All of which they have helped build and grow.

This is your great legacy @papa-pepper to be given with your loved ones and in this you will be remembered through many generations:

Just show your love and care to them and lead them in the way you want them to be. Invest your life by showing mercy to those who needs mercy and be the legs for those who cant walk and be the eyes for those who cant see. In other words be merciful and be considerate to others by putting ourselves in their shoes for us to understand what are their predicaments in life.

In these things, we will be planting love to their hearts and we will be remembered even in our absence. :)

Thank you for all of that!

I believe parents have a 70% share in the success of their kids,
they can either make them, or break them,
but giving too much to them also doesn't fix things,
it will probably just flake them.

Great thoughts today Papa. Sorry for missing you in slack the other night, even you have to sleep a few hours each night ;p

Leaving a legacy, not a burden, is something I think about A LOT. With or without children, we are either helping or hurting Pacha Mama, our mother Earth.

Love and Light

when you think of yourself it shows you are still a child but when you starts thinking of others, it show you are now an adult.
i too so desire to set a legacy for my children. good one @papa-peper, you have motivated me to keep striving hard to give my kids a better tomorrow

great post. keep going.

I have a strange burden that seems to have fallen to me to settle and it's been brewing since 1979 when my grandmother died. Now I have 70 acres of land that's been in the family since before the civil war that's an estate with no will. Not sure what to do but I'm the last of my family on this property.

Wow. That is a very interesting situation to be in. I will pray for wisdom as you continue to contemplate how to proceed.

Always distinguished by your posts i love them very much and I follow them constantly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69