HOME SWEET HOME - MORE WOOD-BURNING FUN

in #life5 years ago

I love the smell of wood-burning!


We are still having fun creating things for our online store made possible by @sagescrub and the @homesteaderscoop. A while back, I made up some of these.

Now, I've made up a few with the more traditional "HOME SWEET HOME" phrase instead. I even got a little more creative and made one with upright text in an actual house shape. We are currently adding these to our inventory of items that we offer on our Pepper Family Homestead store. Here are a few photos that I took yesterday. Enjoy!

HOME SWEET HOME


Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

How nice that you can enjoy the process of your craft, even the smell and other sensations as you work with your body :) This is a great looking product you have going here!

Thanks @sagescrub. Thankfully, @mama-pepper likes the scent too!

Just another example of how people can bring in some income on a homestead! Thanks for the inspiration Sir!

We're trying over here. Plus, my first book should be out soon!

Well that is exciting!

Do you need someone to read it and write up a review?

Ooh, good idea. Perhaps I'll have to mail you a proof copy.

Sweetness! That wood has some nice character.

Yeah it does. Also, we are having vehicle troubles, so we will not be making it up this weekend.

Ah, bummer. :( Hope you get that resolved soon!

Yes, those are super nice!

Give me a little time and we may have to get a couple home seat homestead signd from you!

Have fun, I remember having a wood burning kit when I was a kid, I loved it. Thanks for the memory.

Yeah, it had been years since I wood-burned, and I really enjoy getting back into it.

Nice! You've got a whole bunch of signs made already. Cool 😁

I do like these.
Question.. i am looking for someone who is selling those silver steemit coins. I'm thinking of buying some but haven't a clue who sells then. Do you know anyone?
Thank you :)

Well, 1500 were minted in 2017 and 2018..... I think maybe @thedamus or @sevinwilson might still have some available for sale.... Might have to wait for 2019 otherwise.

I'll check my personal inventory, but I've still got some I'm supposed to send out.

Oh right. I'll go check there blog. Should i wait for the new ones? Would like one with each date.. i really should have bought then earlier.

Let me know if you have any spare and how much :)

Very neat works!
I’ve always wanted to try this with a magnifying glass. Steem on :)

Wow, crazy idea! Might have to try it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43