COUNTRY FOLKS IN THE CITY - SNAKE CATCHING & WALKING AROUND WITH A CROSSBOW AT BRANSON LANDING

in #life6 years ago

This was not your "normal" day!


You can take us out of the country, but you can't take the country out of us. If you've never seen one of my videos before, this one may be the one for you. It takes a minute to get started, but I had a lot of fun editing this one and the @little-peppers had a lot of fun helping out on our big adventure to the city. From walking around the mall at Branson Landing with a crossbow to snake catching on the water front, we had a lot of fun, that most people would never even try.

It was a lot of fun, and we were successful in all areas!

AN AMAZING & FUN VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-crossbow

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

be careful, the crossbow is in many ways a lot more dangerous than a gun, it's easy to unload a gun, not so much with a crossbow, you have to fire it to unload it, and with a rifle its pretty hard to lose a finger while shooting it but not so hard to lose a finger while using a crossbow. My wife's grandfather took his thumb off and had to have it sewn back on. Bass Pro is a great place to take kids, I used to take my son there on rainy days sometimes. its like a free zoo where all the animals are dead.

its like a free zoo where all the animals are dead.

I almost ruined my computer right now by spitting water all over it! LOL!

real like spit take! I consider that the pinnacle of internet commenting.

Nice trip with your family...:)...

It really was! Thank you!

Are you guys in Branson Mo. ?! St that Branson Landing where the KOA used to be?

Posted using Partiko Android

I just watched the video. Fun day catching snakes huh. When you were at the big fountain where the koi are you were facing north. Directly behind you is where I built a cantina Laredo. Is it still there?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll have to look next time, it may still be there.

I'll bet you got more than a few looks for carrying a crossbow around while looking for snakes. At least you had a bunch of kids with you so if people saw them, that probably lowered your potential as a threat. That's cool your kids are able to identify the snakes. It's important if you happen to encounter one. I'd probably just run away. Ha!

Yeah, it was really peculiar, but unavoidable I guess.

hi @papa-pepper,
enjoy your trip.

sir i am now create in new post ....go my post and done v

Looks like you guys had fun. We got our crossbow through BudK they have a pretty good selection of products. I was out shopping the other day and saw something that if I had the extra money I would have gotten it. I went back today but it was gone but I did take a photo of it to share with you the other day when I wish I could have bought it but I don't do credit cards and didn't have the extra cash that day 😒
20180918_165827.jpg

This is an extraordinary journey, they all really enjoyed this trip, what snake was caught in the river.
Previously I also saw this in my #weku.

This looks like a fun trip to the city! Love the stop tasting the hot sauces. What else is there to do in a city other than buying a crossbow and catching water snakes? Next time I need to go into town, I want to take you guys. It would be a heck of lot more fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72