BACK ON THE SADDLE AGAIN... OF THE HEAVY EQUIPMENT

in #life6 years ago

It's crunch time now!


I want to get my family down onto our land soon, and the sooner the better. Each day we are making progress, and after @grandpa-pepper and I took down some trees to make room for the mobile home, I had quite a mess to clean up. Thankfully, my neighbor let me borrow some heavy equipment.

LOTS OF WORK, BUT THIS MAKES IT EASIER!

IMG_6797.JPG

In a situation like this, I try to work hard, work fast, and make the best use of everything. When we cut down the trees, we left the stumps in the ground. The backhoe attachment for the front end loader does a great job of ripping out the stumps, and when it does, a lot of rocks get exposed.

Since I'm making raised beds out of natural rocks right now in the garden area, these free rocks are perfect. Plus, when I can move them by the bucket-load, life just gets that much easier. Unlike when I use the trailer and have to load and unload them, with this machine I only have to load them, since it'll dump them out for me all at once.

IMG_6826.JPG

Thankfully, it's a pretty versatile machine and can get across rough terrain and into all of the hard to reach places. I've got a lot of big plans for our property, so having some serious equipment at my disposal sure makes it a lot easier.

I plan on purchasing a sawmill off of a friend up the street in the near future, so I'm leaving some logs longer to mill them into lumber. Moving giant logs by myself would be a lot of work (if it would even be possible), but this machine sure makes it easy! I can't wait to put all these resources to good use in the near future.

I've got quite a bit of ground work to get done in preparation for the mobile home. I'm not as good at cleaning up a mess as I am at making it, but I'm learning. I can't even imagine trying to do something like this by hand.

Every once in a while I stumble across one of these giants. Sometimes the backhoe breaks them up, but when it doesn't I try to save them. I've got a few ideas on how to put them to good use, so we'll see where they eventually end up, but at least I can move them with the help of this thing.

The stumps that I dug out can be a heavy mess too. I've tried to drag a few around by hand in the past. Trust me, it is no fun.

Obviously, this makes that task a lot easier too. As always, I've got my work cut out for me, but I'm progressing and moving forward. Hopefully we'll get down on our land soon enough! I just wanted to give you all a quick peek at some of my recent efforts. While it only takes a minute to read and browse the photos, it's a lot more work in real life. LOL!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-papa-pepper-still-being-hard-at-work

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Welldone @papa-pepper! It's a whole lot of heavy work you doing out there. I hope the mobile home for your family is completed soonest.

Much love!!!

Thank you! I appreciate it man!

Thats what we call hardwork. Learning to maneuver heavy equipment is cool bro.

Yeah, it takes some learning, but I've got the hang of it pretty good!

Extremely tough work, it looks like there will be a development from forest clearance.

We will take out some forest to put a home, but I have many trees to plant too!

That's good, we need wood to build a house. We also have to rebalance forest functions by replanting trees.

This is great when there is a neighbor with heavy equipment))).

nice hard working photos

The right tool for the job! I used to rent one of these now and then. They even had headlights and my wife would be calling out in the dark trying to get me to come in. Way too much fun! I had to get all I could out of my rental! Once I taught her how to drive a bucket loader. I couldn’t get her back in the house on that occasion.

LOL - Nice! A hard working woman too!

Small but powerful!

You've got good people around you that lend you equipment and it should be because you also behave well to them

You've really work hard papa cos that big machine ain't so easy to drive and you still come down to get ride of the obstacles

Well done Sir

You are doing a very good job, which is very good for you!

ya'll have some kind and generous neighbors! What are you gonna do with all those tree stumps? you made me tired.

Bonfire eventually. Any other ideas?

no bonfires are great..invite the neighbors and have a huge bonfire and it would make a fun blog post! make it a Steemit bonfire because afterall Steemit is on fire.

image

you can ride an incredibly lousy machine driven by a small person, help me who is lying and can not move anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42