Quietly Waiting

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I know I haven't posted in a few days.So, I wanted to get on and explain. The new semester started two weeks ago and I’m pretty swamped with two coding languages, physics and calculus. It's actually kinda been perfect timing for me with the markets stagnating as of late. I find the best thing to do in markets like this is to hodl and wait. That being said, it's hard to do if you're constantly looking at your portfolio or the market movement on a daily basis.

In times like these i like to keep myself busy so i don't get the itch to trade. I focus on security of my wallets, do i have my private keys stored safely offline for all my new positions? The last thing you want is your new token, that you've hopefully researched and are confident in the product, to get lost because your computer, or phone, dies.

So, take this time to get your basics done. Even researching can get you itching to make a move. If the coin is at a decent price and you want a new position it could be a good thing. However, you may find that the coin is around its peak price from before this consolidation phase we find ourselves in. Wait! It's the simplest rule but one people trip up on the most. Buy low Sell high my friends.

Well, I hope everyone enjoys the up coming weekend. I'll be coding my face off!

Sort:  

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @padthainoobles! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @padthainoobles! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70