You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where have all the losers gone?????????????????????

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I've both squandered capital AND missed a ton of opportunities... not just any opportunities, but ones I ALMOST bought into... I missed a 100x rise in Blackcoin (early 2014), a 50x rise in Fuelcoin (late 2014), I almost bought Ethereum between $1 - $5....

I read about Steem before Steemit.com was created, and just let it slide...

Meanwhile I spent meager btc holdings on a PC, office supplies, etc

I bought EOS at a price 6x more than I needed to pay, along with not selling on highs in January which could have wiped out all of my debts and put me on solid ground. I'm still holding and hoping for the next spike.

My career is trash and I have to struggle constantly, and the nightmare of what could have been haunts me almost every moment...

You are not alone.

Sort:  

I feel you man. I bought 10,000 eos day 3 of ICO - it was my first post on steem and first crypto buy ,and sold it all after a few weeks because it went up to $6.00 then went down t $2.00 andI couldn't handle the volatility. A few months later it dropped to .50 and I could have bought the same $20,000 position for $5000, but I was so jaded by eos, I didn't. I thought I was a genius at the time, because I saved myself $15,000, who knew it would 50X after that. I live on the streets now, 10K EOS could have bought me a house in todays dollars. I don't have a job at all or even the ability to feed myself. I am sorry you are struggling, persistence is key. I am pretty sure EOS will be the death of me. Instead I reinvested everything in Late December and lost it all. Some people are meant to lose I guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68