Wait or Cause?

in #life6 years ago

Sometimes people tend to wait for "something" to happen and magically change their whole lives. Depending on the beliefs or non-beliefs of people they call it in different ways, some say it is "divine justice", others "karma", "luck" or even refer to it as "a gift from the universe". Regardless of how you want to call it, it is something that could happen ... Or not?


Source

Of course, I think we have all been witnesses of events that happened to us or to some acquaintance, but what I really want to doubt is the probability that something like this will happen when we want it to happen, this kind of things are governed by odds and sometimes we do not have enough time to wait, that's when we fall into horrible anxiety or even depression.


Source


I give you an example of my current situation ...

I had to stop my studies a few months ago because I had planned to leave the country (for those who do not know, I am from Venezuela and we are currently in one of the worst crisis in history). So I moved back to my home state for a few months until I finished organizing all my papers. That was when the situation got even more complicated (although it seemed impossible to believe) and to make the story short, the plans were canceled.

There I was, I had stopped studying, I was far away from my friends and the person I love, without the economic possibility of returning to that ... That's why I entered into a very strong depression, boosted by the fact that the conditions they continued (and continue) to get worse every day. I did some things to earn an income but it did not work very well, I really needed "something" to save me from that situation.

Several friends motivated me and I'm really grateful for that, recently things began to stabilize in my life and I see a small opportunity to resume my studies and everything I had left. It will be difficult? Yes, too much I would say, but it is a limited time opportunity and I can not sit idly by waiting for something else to happen.


Source


Here is where I want to go, many times those golden opportunities will not appear, you have to make them happen. To wish does not cost anything, but you must do everything possible to achieve what you want. Also keep in mind that with our attitude we can also make things happen. As a very pessimistic/realistic person I'm telling you, it's DIFFICULT, but it really works.


Source


Thank you very much for reading, I really needed to vent a little. Support me by voting, commenting, sharing and following me. Have a nice day!

Sort:  

I cannot imagine the obstacles and challenges you face. Doing 'something' always gets you farther than waiting on something to happen for you.

Facing obstacles one at a time helps. Keeps you from feeling overwhelmed. Good luck!

Congratulations @omg-is-biology! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @omg-is-biology! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @omg-is-biology! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @omg-is-biology! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12