I NEVER APPLIED TO BE ON EARTH

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Source

Life is RIDONCULOUS!

Coupled with some many things that has happened to me and the weird things going around the World, I couldn’t think of a more better way to describe life. You and I came to this world involuntarily, the reproduction process that made me; the millions of sperms in semen and the eggs that accepted just one of those struggling sperm-heads were fundamentally processed design to take place by default. So who exactly do I talk to about my mystery application to be one of the 7 Billion inhabitants of the World?

These are my exact thoughts when I became an orphan, when I couldn’t get my dream job as an Engineer, when my relationships failed, when I lost some jobs in the past and when I was damn broke and got nobody to turn to for help.

Irrational thoughts like these flood my mind and maybe someone else in my shoes reading this, when life becomes miserable, when everything becomes so hard and harsh, I asked why was I ever born? Certainly this can’t be just me making these things up, many others must have been thinking “irrationally” just like me, when life spits in their faces.

Were Adam and Eve to be blamed? Or should we curse evolution that made mankind formed from some lower animals. It can’t be God, because he is unquestionable. And definitely science can’t be held responsible or evolution be the culprit of the misfortunes that befalls us.

As a man, it is an unlucky situation to be here on this planet. To be a man, a responsible one is like “taking a battle knife to a Gun fight”. The pain of pregnancy and childbirth saddled with the responsibilities of motherhood doesn’t make it any easier if you are a woman. For ladies, finding a responsible man, spouse could ease the pains from childhood; a man that treats his woman like a queen takes every form of questioning once existence from a woman/girl’s mind. But for a man to attain this state, of being a comforter to his wife, spouse, the man must have suffered to some extent like me-us; men!

For babies, what life has in stock for them remains a mystery. Many grow up in struggles while some have to find out what struggles lays ahead in their lives in the future. We, adults and babies found ourselves here involuntarily; we probably can’t sue anyone who brought us to earth unsolicitedly. Our being here was neither bargained nor deliberated; something supernaturally orchestrated our existence here on earth for a purpose, that reason for some is abject poverty and for some affluence, to others living an average life mixed with a little bit of sorrow and happiness.

Whether it is a sin or not to question my existence, I don’t know but I hoped I get to be pardoned and forgiven once all my sorrows are gone. Losing my folks is not the best thing that could happen to someone in life, struggling to find happiness is not a good thing to battle with as a young man.

I hoped to emulate my late mom who turns down bribe despite been broke and struggling to raise three boys, I wished for her faith to stay strong and never engage in anything that would compromise her faith in her Lord and Saviour.

Being happy is a must, even though I never bargained to be in this roller-coaster riding life, I want to be happy and stay healthy. Struggling with my well-being for days now is not something I ever wish for , if health issues is out of your struggles as a human, shut up and be thankful!



Hello friends, check out some of my latest Steem Blockchain writing below. I appreciate all the support I have gotten from you all!

FROM RUSSIA WITH BEAUTY AND STRENGHT- KOLINDA GRABAR KITAROVIC, THE CROATIAN PRESIDENT

MY PERFECTSTORM RANTING- THE CRACKS IN OUR UNIVERSE

THE HIGHS AND LOWS OF WORKING FROM HOME- A MODERN TECHNOLOGY DILEMMA

THE GOD BETWEEN BEGINNING AND THE END- AN ORIGINAL PIECE OF POETRY

THE HIGHS AND LOWS OF WORKING FROM HOME- A MODERN TECHNOLOGY DILEMMA

GAMING ADDICTION – A RISING DISORDER

AM TORN INBETWEEN STRUGGLING TO LIVE AND DYING SLOWLY!



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge was a Gift.

Sort:  

My dear, nobody is to be blame for our existence in this world....We all are here for a purpose....for the fact that among the million of sperm...you are the one been choosen....you are a fighter from day one.
My know life might be hard on you but i strongly believe this too will pass......You will smile again because the Joy of the Lord is your strength...
Let all that have breathe praise thy Lord. The dead cannot praise thy Lord.

Amen my dear friend.

if health issues is out of your struggles as a human, shut up and be thankful!

A sane mind and a healthy body is definitely worth being thankful for. Sometimes, Our out of the box talks and probe into the esoteric nature of life triggers some of these negative emotions. And trust me, it's because the mind is still sane that makes one to do that.
I wish you good health of mind and body, bro

Many thanks brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66