Blockchain Memory Project - Journal Entry (5)- "I DID EVERYTHING LEGIT FOR MONEY"

in #life6 years ago


Today I am writing my 5th journal through the Blockchain Memory Project, a fantastic scheme by @ericvancewalton. So far so good, it's been a jolly ride committing some of the long and old memories unto the Blockchain, read Blockchain Memory Project - Journal Entry (6) - One Year Later...A World Apart to partake while you stick to the rules.

I jumped in time to write this phase of my life, 2009 was one of the most adventurous years of my life as a man. For some reasons I never committed any crime even though I rolled with a lot of scumbags who could have ruined my life, "you too stubborn to be influenced" my momma use to say.

After about eighteen weeks that I stopped going to the gym, I injured my back and medication made me stay away from muscle building and fitness exercises. Recently I am back to the Gym and over the weekend I stumbled upon my old hand band from a marathon I ran back in 2009 organized by a telecoms Giant in the City of Lagos that I live in.

A HALF MARATHON TURNED FULL ONE

image.png

Image Source

My working experience dated by the year 2005, even before getting into college. It was a complex situation while in college, so I dropped out to work for some years to gather some funds. So after two and a half years in college and getting a Diploma; I had to stop to work for four years from the year 2007 to 2010 so 2009 was very adventurous.

After mid-year in 2009, Globacom organized a city-wide marathon and it was hyped. For months it was been promoted online, in the media and all, I forgot I registered to run that race and dreamt of winning the price money of $50,000, which i never won!

Luckily, a friend hinted me that I need to get my kits for the race on a Tuesday while the race was on a Saturday, so in the kits was the hand band, as shown above, a pair of shorts and a singlet. The only surviving kit was the hand band which I stumbled upon over the weekend, so, I had to wear it to the Gym to showcase it.

On the D-day of winning $50,000, I woke up by 6 am to hit the road and get to the Start point, but you will be shocked the crowd of racers that greeted me with more still trooping in.

Image Source

Maybe I made the 1000th or 1500th, I wouldn't know, but I got a medal which was stolen from me a year later. That medal and a certificate of participation were so precious to me and I showcased it over and over again.

But for over a week more, I was indoor ridden and couldn't move a muscle until like the fifth day. The reason is that I never trained even for a day for the marathon and I finished it right from the starting point till the finish. So after I could move, I went to claim my accolades at the Nearest Globacom office, even though I didn't get all y gift; I still was proud of my feat!

ENTERED ANOTHER REALITY SHOW- GULDER ULTIMATE SEARCH

That same year, I entered another reality show, a survival show in the Jungle known as The Gulder Ultimate Search. To cut a long story short, I was screened out during the swimming session. Till now, I still can't swim which made me lost out on the chance of winning 15 Million Naira my local currency, i was motivated to do so because of the Marathon i ventured into and till date, i still have the respect of my family and friends.



Greetings to you my friends. Check out some of my latest amateur writing below. I appreciate all the support I have gotten from you all!

CASTING ALL MY BURDENS ON HIM FOR HE CARES...

MAGIC COTTON- A WEAPON AGAINST OIL POLLUTION

BODY DOUBLES AND CLONES; A TOOL BY THE POWERS THAT BE...FOR NOW!

HOW LIVING IN A WORLD WITHOUT TECHNOLOGY LOOKS LIKE

WELCOME TO DREADED MAY; THE MONTH THAT TOOK MY HAPPINESS AND MY FIRST LOVE!



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghos.

Sort:  

yh that is 9ja for all, i m still tryin to find my bearing here on steemit cuz for now it is the only way to keep moving for me.

Welcome onboard!

tnks for the upvote boss really appreciate it.

One this i like about you from this your journal is your spirit of perseverance.....of a truth your stubbornness is channel towards the right direction.

I was screened out during the swimming session.

Why now.....you for win that 15 million at least i will benefit from it as your friend....may be you didn't grow up in the village.....you for get the basic of swimming right from there.

Thanks dear for sharing.....i enjoy reading every bit of it.

Many Thanks my dear friend.

when we ngepost must be in the heart of desire to vote by the crowd, and it can we make with cooperation no matter you from where and what tribe. let's go to the success of all @juninho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92