WELCOME TO DREADED MAY; THE MONTH THAT TOOK MY HAPPINESS AND MY FIRST LOVE!

in #writing6 years ago

image.png

Pixabay Image

"Everyone's got a thorn in their flesh..."

The consciousness of death shouldn't be so scary, but where we go after death should be the scariest thing. Though many humans do not believe in something or somewhere after death when this decomposable body is covered with sand! Ideally, no one should worry about what happens to the body after the demise, only wise individuals ponder on this sayings.

It is the beginning of a new month, edging closer to the end of another year. Just like other months have come and gone, but some months mark terrible events in our lives.

The month of May is one of those months, almost five years ago; this month claimed the love of my life, my happiness and ever since divine joy seems like a jackpot I have never won.

Fathers first love is their wives and then their daughters, same goes for all mothers; a boy first love is his mother. Some of us are so unlucky to have none of them alive anymore, no matter how grown you are your momma and papa still means the whole lot to you. If you are extremely lucky to have both alive or one of them, take care of them; spend as much steem and crypto you have on them for they have limited time left to spend with you on Earth.

Sadly, May took mine momma as October took my dad. I have forgiven the Month of October because it's been over two decades and a half. What made May so guilty was the fact that it took my remaining joy from me without announcing.

There is a huge and deep scar inside of me that healeth not, I have prayed, meditated and seek advice but the pains still linger on. But for anyone who has yet to thread on this path of losing a loved one:

"Weep not for Roads untraveled, weep not for sight yet unseen"- Linkin Park, Roads Untraveled.

Praying for you all to never know the pains of "Orphanhood" and the sorrow of the Fatherless and or the Motherless, these make life more complicated as you try to find inner peace and balancing it with making a living.

A month never to forget, a May always bringing back pains; life is unbalanced; to some, it brings multiple joy and happiness and to some, it brings unending pains. Life is filled with mystery, waking up to see another May is one of those mysteries, and seeing many more of these May is another.

Love the ones you see around, most especially take care of your parents because they won't be staying so long with us, to everyone who still has your precious gems with you, this is my prayer for them all;

"Live longer in peace and good health, may you all not know the pain of losing parents and may your parents not lose you, Amen!"


image.png

In Loving Memory of my Darling Felicia!



Greetings to you my friends, how's your day going?. Check out some of my latest amateur writing below. I appreciate all the support I have gotten from you all!

Blockchain Memory Project - Journal Entry (4)- Forced into Adulthood

THE UNFORGIVABLE DEATH-NEVER BLASPHEMY THE HOLY SPIRIT

TO LIVE IN A CHEMICAL FREE WORLD; SUBSTITUTING PESTICIDES WITH DUCKS IN FARMING(See Video After Reading)

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #31; “WHEN EVIL OVERCOMES BAD”

AWAKENING MORE CONSICOUSINESS OF THE VRIL- EVIL WITH MANY NAMES AND MISCHEIF

MY STEEMFUL WISHES



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghos.

Sort:  

My brother @oluwoleolaide take heart and know they both are in a better place. I also pray that this Month of May becomes one of your best months, hopefully you get to find your 'Eve' or better still get married in the month of May. Cheers bro

Thanks for the kind words @thelovejunkie

Well may holds a special place in my heart too because it was the month in which I lost my dad four years ago. I'll admit some scars are deep but with Jesus life has a meaning. They are all in a better place.

Amen Brother, a better place with no sorrows!

I pray may their souls rest in peace.... Sorry sir, I don't just know how to console you, but I can feel your pain through the write-up.... I'm sorry once again

Thanks dear brother.

What a pathetic story!
My dear i understand how you feel ......nothing could ever replace our mother's love.
But God who promise to be a parent to those that have none will never allow you to lack anything both in love and advise...
When its time to bless you with your better half....He will bless you with a virtuous woman that will be your backbone.

Amen to your prayers and may my God bless you

Amen and Amen.

Thanks my dear friend

We can only hope that she is in a better place devoid of pain, suffering, and all the negative struggles of life.

Very true mate, thanks for the kind words.

Hello bro, please send me a text on WhatsApp... I mistakenly formatted my phone.

Oh dear @oluwoleolaide, this is really hurting. Take heart deary, I believe in the after life and I know she's resting inna better place, watching you proudly.

Now you hate my birth month. How do I deal with that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31