Health issues

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

I am sorry for having been absent for so long. Part of the reason is I have been really busy with my life outside of work: I attended Rotary District Conference in Östersund about a month ago and since then I have been touring Rotary Clubs in Stockholm and Gävle with a talk on cryptocurrencies (it has been received extremely well). I am also organising a weekly evening course on cryptocurrencies for my colleagues and friends. It's really fun and a handful of people have got their first Bitcoins, Ether and Dash thanks to it. I have confirmed and sold two new projects for my own company and was working on preparing those new projects. The first one is taking place tomorrow, another one in three weeks in Helsinki, Finland. And I'm volunteering with the Red Cross twice a month. So, as you can see, life has been quite busy over here.

Another part of the reason for my absence from Steemit is the state of my health. About a month ago I got a nasty eczema due to a new detergent I started using. It quickly spread across my legs, arms, hands, back and belly and it's been itching and keeping me awake on most nights for the past couple of weeks. (I thought of posting some pictures here as a proof, but trust me – you don't want to see them, haha!) At first I thought it was an allergic reaction to some food product, so I was eliminating a lot of the stuff I usually eat from my diet. As there was no difference, I tried to replace the new detergent with one without artificial colouring and aroma, and things have started improving slowly after that. I've seen a doctor and got a stronger cortizon salva and histamin pills to help with the itching sensation.

All of these – not sleeping well, worrying about causes for the skin irritation, changing my diet, freaking out about the possibility of missing SteemFest if my condition doesn't improve – have been draining my energy, so in the end I had nothing left for Steemit. Now, as I'm seeing signs of improvement and regaining hope for complete recovery, I decided to write this short update. The good part is that I'm definitely coming to SteemFest in Lisbon next week (don't wory – eczema is not contageous!) and my enthusiasm for Steem has never been greater.

I hope to slowly build up the rate of posting and commenting in the coming days – and I will definitely be covering my attendance of SteemFest – but please be patient with me, as I will need to take things a bit easy at first, until I am fully recovered and less busy with my side-projects.

Thank you all for checking in, sending messages of support and encouragement, being so understanding and patient, and being such great friends!! You are a living proof that Steem is different from any other platform in most meaningful and profound ways.

Much love,

Oleg



Sort:  

Hi @oleg326756,
Happy to hear an update from you and hear that your work is busy but going well for you.
Sorry about the Eczema but I am glad you fund the reason for it and you are getting the proper treatment.

Speak for us in Steemfest and enjoy (which of course you will do) ;)

We have been missing you around but its great to see you are kicking happily.

Take good care :)

Thank you, my friend, for your kind words! I'm going to see a doctor today again and hopefully get a more effective treatment. And I'm flying to Lisbon tomorrow, yay! :D So psyched up about it, it's going to be awesome!

Thanks for checking in!! Steem on Oleg

Wellcome back! Glad to see you active and healthy again.

As for me, new logo is not bad, but I think it will be hard to catch this color when printing T-shirts and other branded things. With the blue it was easier.

More active — yes. :) Healthy – not yet, or not fully. I'm on a course of strong cortison pills and will have to stay away from histamine-rich and histamine-releasing foods and drinks until my skin recovers its natural protection. It's a long list of forbidden foods, which sadly includes wine, beer, and any alcohol in general… So I'll be partying sober, I guess. ;)

There must always be at least one sober person at any party to bring all the drunk friends home:-)

#life
Mark Twain : Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.

Aww! I know that can be such a painful inconvenience! Here's hoping you move past it soon and get on to Steemfest :D Congrats on your other accomplishments and for furthering the education on cryptos to those who might otherwise not know!!

Welcome back and nice to read from you. Wishing you quick recovery from the eczema and a fun exciting trip to steemfest :)

Miss you my friend and worried about you. Be well my friend!

I miss you too, Kubby!! I wish you were coming to SteemFest too, so that we could catch up properly. But I'll try to cover my time in Lisbon here on Steemit, similarly to how I did during my vacation in South Korea and Japan. So we will be in touch in that way! :)

peace to you , best of luck, be well !!

Thank you! I hope for a complete recovery soon. Hopefully I'll be more active on Steemit then. :)

I can't believe I missed this post! Not that active in my feed and being quite busy myself.

The health issues sounds terrible. I have never experienced it, hope it cleared up and that you are all ready and in good health!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65