Give peace, mercy and love a chance

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Fewer judgements, more mercy and love, then there would never be wars or any form of man's inhumanity to his fellow man.

For the past two days, I have been feeling sober and kinda guilty. For long I have been preaching peace and love, but I think I err in that direction. I don't want to only preach it anymore, I want to live it. I want to be remembered for something when I pass away from this earth, and the very thing I long to be remembered for is unconditional love

It is no big deal to love someone who deserves your love, but how about loving the one who doesn't deserve it? How about helping the same person who deliberately turned his back on you when you needed him? What about being merciful to the one who treated you mercilessly? 

It is always said that for every action there is a direct reaction. The human mind is also a great recorder. It records and stores everything  that happened to us from when we were born. Everything about you is stored in your subconscious mind and this affects the way you act or react to things. However, a man's life is a bundle of choices. In other words, your present position or status is 70% a result of the choices you and the people around you made. So it is still in your power to choose if you want to react based on what is stored in your subconscious  mind or you want to react out of mercy or undeserved love. 

We all have it in our power to give peace a chance. Even when they deserve our cruelty, we can choose to be merciful. It is not always easy to do  that because some people take people's merciful acts as signs of weakness or cowardice. But I still think it is best to give peace a  chance at all cost. 

Fighting can only take  place when two parties are involved. If you keep your calm in the face of aggression and cruelty, there would never be a fight. 

There is always the non-aggressive approach 


A lot of times, we fight over things that would have been resolved  through dialogue. A lot of people put up a fight or some form of aggression just to feed their ego, in such cases, I suggest you allow them, then gently talk things over. The world is in shambles and most  families are torn apart because of power tussle. Somehow, I have noticed I follow the aggressive methods. But recently, I am beginning to follow the peaceful and soft path, and it is worth it. 

I feel unusual peace in my heart. People who were usually aggressive towards me are now becoming soft. You see, sometimes people continue being aggressive because you retaliate. Retaliation makes the circle of cruelty or aggression never to be broken because every action gets an equal reaction and that keeps it happening over and over again. 

Conclusion 

Sometimes all it takes for peace to reign is;

  • To say you are sorry for a crime you never committed. 
  • To keep quiet and allow the other party win an argument. 
  • To overlook flaws and mistakes.
  • To assume you never heard those hurtful or malicious words said against you. 

Being merciful means, you don't really have to do it, but you chose to do it anyway. 

Don't bottle up what can be resolved through dialogue. Learn to tell people what they did that you don't like. 

Unconditional love is the only thing that can save The World, Our Family and  Friendship. You can choose to love me not because I deserve it, but because you chose to do so. When you love me unconditionally, then you will easily overlook my flaws and forgive my mistakes. 

Let us all give peace, mercy and love a chance!


Ps:) I am growing fond of someone here. He knows himself. See you soon. 


Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, 

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.


 @elyaque made this beautiful badge for me. 

Sort:  

@ogoowinner the person you are growing fond of me should me me ohhhhhhhh... Lol😃😃😄

That aside

Don't bottle up what can be resolved through dialogue. Learn to tell people what they did that you don't like.

There's a saying; many are called but few are chosen.

How I wish humanity was like this, then the world would have been a paradise. The truth is that many know this but few apply it. What a tragedy!

You can choose to love me not because I deserve it, but because you chose to do so. When you love me unconditionally, then you will easily overlook my flaws and forgive my mistakes.

If this could be the habit of all humans; Long life and prosperity would be achieved greatly!!!

Your advice have the wisdom of the ancient

Give peace, mercy and love a chance

In my seminary days, our formator always said that for one to be mature, he or she needs to grow more on his or her ability to dialogue.

Peaceful dialogue, i think would go a long way to solve the world conflicts.

Now, what if we go back to the drawing board and talk it over?

What if we decide to settle it without arms?

Peace is what we need.

Lets dialogue it out.

Udo diri gi nneoma!
Gbado anya!

Smiles, this is so hard but...
You try to let peace reign and some still take it for granted
You try to keep shut even when you suppose to talk, all for peace.
But to few this gift have been given, and some can actually build it. But have learnt no ti take life any serious than it already is.
I forgive almost immediatly and sometimes it surprise at how easily i forget.
And everyday i pray to God to give me a forgiving spirit and to forgive easily.

No doubt you will experience this divine peace and calmness.
Just let things go, and keep loving.
Thanks @ogoowinnner for this motivation.

Wow @ogoowinner this post vhas captivated my heart its an inspiration.. Thumbs up!

@ogoowinner
This is Great a pieces for all to see and learn from.

When we talk about love, we can not exclude God. God is the author of love, His love is unconditional. If we say we love God, then we must love everyone as God loves, if we can love the way God does, then we will not have problems with our relationship with people, when we don't have problems with men, this means we are at peace with all.

The word of God says:

Follow peace with all men. This includes those that make you their enemy

@ogoowinner, do you really know that your name is beginning to work for you?

incase you don't know, here is it.

it takes a winner to be silence and remain foolish for peace to rein even in his right, not that he is foolish or dump but because silence would only be the best way to overcome bloodshed and war at that scene.

keep winning my dear, I pray most women out there emulates you.

I LEARN AGAIN FROM YOU TODAY, THANKS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Nicely said ma'am... Violence brings nothing but disaster... And i do believe that if people had allowed other win arguements or if they had simply said I'm sorry at the right time, alot of things would have worked out fine.

About feeling guilty, go spend sometime with friends. It just a phase, it will pass.

@ogoowinner tag him! tag him!!!

Truth be told its difficult for us to love those that don't deserve it especially those that have badly hurt us but unconditional love Makes us better people and less prone to hurts.
It's not easy but we always learn, one day at a time

Anty vhe vhe, that is where they wee see you... Where diaris gist.

By the way Anty ogoo..... Tag him! Tag him!! 😋😋

Hahaha, gist is the way of life of pipu like us

well said @ogoowinner!! 1 Corinthians 13:4-8 says it all: Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76