Make rooms for human imperfections!

in #motivation6 years ago


Nobody is perfect, so don't expect not to see flaws in people. 


I am not in a relationship because I have the tendencies to count faults and dump friends or lovers for little mistakes. However, this is a very bad habit that might keep someone isolated and lonely for a very long time. For a while now, I am making efforts to overcome this habit.

We all have our flaws, so it would be improper to expect anybody to be without faults. If you have no flaw, then cast the first stone at someone found with it. 

Humans are made for trials and errors. Expect faults and be willing to forgive even before they surface. 

Capitalize more on people's strengths and positive sides. Overlook their weaknesses and pardon their sins. 

When dealing with other humans, relate with less judgements and always remember that You Are Not Perfect. 

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, 

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me. 

Sort:  

Nobody is perfect, so don't expect not to see flaws in people.

The content of this post are like words of the elders.

They reflect on my life experience while staying with my relative, two years ago before I became a student of Lagos State University in 2016.
I'll tell that story someday.

this is a perfect advice for humanity

When dealing with other humans, relate with less judgements and always remember that You Are Not Perfect.

@ogoowinner thanks a lot 😉👌... This is just what I need to forgive my past

I'll be glad to hear your story. I really wish to stop being judgemental.

That will be nice... Hahaha The thing is that I was the victim 😃

We all have our flaws, so it would be improper to expect anybody to be without faults. If you have no flaw, then cast the first stone at someone found with it.

So true! When Christ asked this question, those with the stones all disappeared. No one is perfect, we all walk towards perfection.

This is a very nice way to remind us to accommodate each other especially in our relationships. I mean if two siblings can fight over issues, how much more those who aren't related by blood.

Thank you for sharing

Thank you reading. I just feel like I have missed too many good friends because I pass judgments quickly.

Well, you don't have to beat yourself up about it. If truly they were true friends, they would have stayed because they ought to have known, you're also not perfect & correct you in love or probably teach you.

I wouldn't want to heap the blame on anyone. I actually don't advise people to stay where they are not wanted.

Agreed! You're totally correct

@ammyluv my dear friend, Thx for stopping by

It's my pleasure boss

I admire you as a person,you have been a fighter and I believe you can fight through this , but all I need you to know is,you cant become the exact person you want to be so fast,it will take time. The best way to kill through this, is recognise the word "we are only humans" and it will help your judgement,it may take time but you will surely learn to see human as an imperfect being

Thanks very much.

Spot on! I also used to be a fault finder and would see them from a mile off. This habit is not healthy.

Now, I still have the habit, but like you rightly pointed out, I also try to focus on the good sides and if these outweigh the bad, then the person is good to go for me.

That habit sucks! Almost everyone has a good side. It takes focusing on those goods sides to make it more obvious.

Yeah. And the thing is we also have our faults but want people to look at our good sides instead.

If we all adopt this habit of focusing on the good more, the world will be a better place.

We are imperfect humans and should learn to accommodate each others flaws. The more errors we count, the more harmful relationships we build around people and friends.
We are what we make ourselves

You are absolutely right. Thank you for your contribution here @austinebizzy.

No one is perfect as far, we all have our shortcomings, to me I believe that how God has made us to be or because of the fall man, but one thing is certain that those imperfect area can be consciously work on if you lean on the grace of God, For God said in His word be perfect for I am perfect
If you have this understanding if will enhance relationship with family, friends etc

Explain what's nice about what you read my dear friend.
Your above comment is kinda of a spam you know

Lol! I simply ignore.

Yeah... I simply ignore too. I hope my dear friend above edit her comment

First of all we at naijapidgin have the tendency to make you love us even though you are always scarce

I am not in a relationship because i have the tendencies to count fault and dump friends or lovers

Well i decided to take my time to comment because i didnt want mine to be pushed aside due to the way the comments were flowing in... I believe that everyone of us has been shaped by the happenings of the past and that past is what makes us behave the way we do today... I might be wrong but i that if you tend to sort out the past proy then having and sustaining a relationship wont be a big (i might be wrong)...But You just have to learn how totolerate your ppartner then all is well.

Thank you very much for this awesome comment. I can't push aside a nice contribution as this. I learnt something from this.

I love you all at naijapidgin. 😍

Fact

Alot of people don't want to even know they just want to complain like they are very good...... And it's very bahd

I really don't see reason to be changing people now

All I do it study the person and accept his or her kind of person

What I noticed is.... If somebody is not doing it ur way the person is wrong and it now like that..... I learnt about this when I read a book about temperament.....

In one sentence or phrase

People are different

Thanks for sharing ma

Thanking you for reading and leaving a comment here @mittymartz.

Well said, I'm inspired. Nobody is perfect. We all are born of imperfection @ogoowinner.

  • capitalize more on people's strength and positive sides. Overlook their weaknesses and pardon their sins*
    This advice sums it all, no one is perfect in this world. The earlier we realize this the better for all of us. Some people view some persons as been perfect and when they fall beyond expectations, they are disappointed and get bitter not knowing that no one can be perfect.
    The best thing to do is to put yourself in their shoes, when you do that everything becomes clearer.

You are absolutely right. Thanks for your comment here @catoranking.

Your most welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78