Do it for the living

in #life6 years ago (edited)


I saw this in a comment section while I was watching an Indian dance on YouTube and I think it is worth sharing. 

When I'll be dead.....,
Your tears will flow,...
But I won't know...
Cry for me now instead! 
you will send flowers,...
But I won't see...
Send them now instead! 
you'll say words of praise,...
But I won't hear..
Praise me now instead! 
you'll forget my faults,...
But I won't know...
Forget them now, instead! 
you'll miss me then,...
But I won't feel...
Miss me now, instead 
you'll wish...
you could have spent more time with me,...
Spend it now instead !!! 
Moral...... 
"Spend time with every person around you, your family, friends and loved ones.
Make them feel Special,
Because you never know when time will take us away from them forever". 
Life is too short.
Love all and Forgive all.
Strength grows when we dare
Unity grows when we pair
Love grows when we share
Relationships grow when we care....!
Source.

I wish so many people can learn a lesson from this, especially those from this part of the world where I come from. I have seen so many people who died of treatable diseases because they could not afford medical bills. Yet after they died, they were given the most expensive burial by friends and relatives who contributed so much. 

I have seen people being praised only when they have passed on. 

I have seen people being forgiven and pitied when they are no more. 

If we can do all these for the dead, why can it not be done for the living?

Don't come to my grave telling me how much you loved me, appreciated me or how you have forgiven me. Tell me now. Don't wait till I am gone.

Love me now. Appreciate me now. Care some more for me now. Forgive my errors now. Accept my little gifts now because it could be the last connection we may ever have.

Do this to everyone you come across.


My full blogging activities commence today. I think I am feeling a lot  better now. Thanks for all your prayers and well wishes. I still need it  until I finish my treatment. 

The next lesson on success train will be posted later today. 

Click here to  vote for witnesses now. It won't cost you more than 5 minutes to do that. You have a sloth to vote for 30 witnesses. Choose carefully. Witnesses decide how things would run here.

If you are a Naija pidgin lover, join us on telegram here

Image source.

I remain your humble and lovely @ogoowinner 

@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.

Sort:  

Very touching and sincere post.We all turn in the wheel of life and do not think about what will happen to you or to your close person. I personally experienced the grief of losing my dear beloved papa. But thank God we got to the porch on time, we saw our live and healthy father , but who knew that in 5 days he will put himself on God. Appreciate and love your neighbors, friends, because life is so short.

This is very true dear, of what benefit is all those talk to the dead?

Nothing!!

Do for the living and let the dead burry the dead. The worst of it all is that those people will be still be the ones mocking you when you are still alive but at grave side they turn love birds.

I hope some of us learn a lesson from the above message. Thanks for your comment here.

Though your word is unpleasant for us . But it is truth and 100% truth. Which was not for me when I lived , It is not required that when i will die. So much worthy word.

Which was not for me when I lived, It is not required that when I will die.

I really love this. Thank you for reading.

Hmmmm....people that are meant to love,care,help you tend not to do that when you are still alive,they come when you are dead...i want to say fuck you to those that have that kind of mentality...lets love,care,and help people when they are still alive

Only what you do for the living is important. Thank you for your comment here.

You are always welcome....please give us more of this good post,so that we can be wise the more

This is a message to everyone. it is really sad how relatives and friends do not have money when you are sick and suffering but suddenly have enough to give you a befitting burial. What makes a burial befitting? The number of canopies and money spent? How is that befitting to a man who died because he couldn't afford hospital bills? Thanks for this message. I'm glad to know you are better. Welcome back.

Thank you Zizy. I just wish our people will change.

When I'll be dead.....,
Your tears will flow,...
But I won't know...
Cry for me now instead!

These are touching words, I don't know if it is the custom or norm for people to celebrate you when you are dead but never as much as said a single word of praise took you when you are gone. It is so painful that is goes that way and thank God the dead can't get up again, otherwise hmm, na catastrophe during funeral because there is so much hypocrisy.
Please take good care of yourself, you will be fine.

@ogoowinner, it's not by your power that you are now getting better, HE that started the healing in you will finish it.

spending time with your love ones is the best thing to really learn to do because time wasted elsewhere can never be recovered, but time spend with your loved ones, is time invested, and it is valued than gold because when your love ones are gone, they go for ever, and regrets will never be a good option.

It's true. In the Bible says in Ecclesiastes 9:5. The dead no nothing at all.

When I will die you will go to my grave
No cry , No pray
Just you says that
I love you Or I hate you,
lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37