You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Secrets of Success - Part#1

in #life7 years ago

Hey Uma

It's been a while I saw your post.

Of all the things you mentioned here the thing that have helped me the most is curiosity.

It was curiosity that enabled me discover Steemit. Whenthe hype about cryptocurrency were increasing, when my friends all decided to ignore it, I chose to research more about it.

I saw an article on 99bitcoins.com that explained how to spend crytpocurrency, i did not have any but I decided to check the post out anyway.

Steemit was mentioned in the post and I followed the Link and Bam I was hooked. It has been an interesting journey so far and I am very glad I was Curious.

Thanks for sharing.

@ogochukwu

Sort:  

I love that you pointed this one out! I think curiosity is something that can lead you to the most beautiful destinations and often surprising opportunities are right behind the door of curiosity. When I found out about Steemit, I did a google search and found plenty of "this thing is a scam" comments from trolls, but I thought it wouldn't hurt to try it myself, and find the truth. And I am more than glad I did. Same with bitcoin, the internet, radio or any other NEW thing. People will always ignore it, until it's mainstream. If you're curious enough to try it anyway, the rewards/ upside of trying is often a billion times bigger than the downside of not trying it.
Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36