It was the best of days...

in #life5 years ago

And a total disaster.

But closing down today with a fine beer.

When everything else seems to fail.

Got up at about a quarter to six. Quite a full agenda, rise and shine, early bird gets the first mouse, or whatever. Coffee first, of course, at least two, one for every leg, make it three. It wants to get out the way it got in, yech. Morning stretching, 5 KG weights for each arm. Twenty times this move, twenty times that move and so on. Jump on my bicycle to the first agenda thing.

Scratches, a red haired pussy does not want to go for a car ride to the Vet. Guess he wants to keep his nuts. And I feel his pain. Then doggoo has to go do his thing, lots of piss, amazing, the enormous sized blatter that he must have. Pain in my right index finger, once broken I think, inflammation. Some teeth filling broke off and one teeth seems very sensitive to hot and cold. Yep, a job for my dentist, next week.

Wend to an Italian restaurant of a nice couple I know, drank two cappuccino, helped to put up some Yuletide stuff. Too much caffeine. Came home, wanted to make Tandoori for dinner. Something wrong with the central heating. Luckily I know somebody down our street who can fix it, tomorrow. Heating down and cold water. It aint half bad. No seasoning for Tandoori. Finally got it and we ate at nine thirty. No beer tasting thirstday today.

Typing with the painfull index finger, no pain no gain. Enjoying a fine Belgian Brew,a 'Pauwel Kwak', with herbs, biscuit, caramel, orange peel and banana. Surprised pleasantly by this one, makes me doubt if I will have me another one. While playing a bit with the Wifi remote LED Lamp I bought today. Controlled by my Smartphone, it can create any color I want, at any kind of brightness. Yeah, all is well that ends well. And tomorrow is another day.

Friday the 13th, what could go wrong?

Have a great one!


A fine beer and some calming lighting.
p2h0dlvga7.jpg
Photo cc-by-sa @oaldamster.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64