๐Ÿ”ฎ Job Aspirations GIF Contest ๐Ÿ˜‹ ๐Ÿ‘Š Win SBD! No Upvote, Resteem or Follow Required To Enter!

in #life โ€ข 6 years ago

ssgl-helmet-up.gif


Today's Theme?

When you were growing up what did you want to do as a profession?

Please feel free to comment further about this and if you made your goal.

Or if you didn't for any reason what do you do now and do you enjoy it?

What's the prize?

I'm awarding 50% of all SBD generated in this post to my favorite GIF!

What are the rules?

You can only comment with 1 GIF no more or you're out!

Deadline for entry?

Completion of Author payout in 7 days time.

Do I need to upvote the post to enter?

No, but any support you can give will build the pot for the winner.

Do I need to resteem post to be eligible?

No, but any sharing of my contests are always appreciated :)

Do I need to hit follow to participate?

I will never force you to follow @o07 to submit an entry!

How do I find a GIF?

You can do this via a google search or on https://giphy.com

How will I know if I've won?

I will comment and advise the winning GIF in this post at the end of the contest.

Do you still need to enter my other GIF contests?

Click here to enter your Thursday Fear Factor GIF!

Click hereto enter your Friday Mobile Game GIF!

Click here to enter your Saturday Ice Cream GIF!

Click here to enter your Sunday NBA Draft Pick GIF!

Click here to enter your Monday Timelapse GIF!

Click here to enter your Tuesday Burning Rubber GIF!

That's all I have to do?

Correct, just have fun and potentially walk away with the prize :)


DQmWSmZiW35v2QHr3vCeoEckaf1yXzkKtyZ1dpL96WtGpu5_1680x8400.jpg

Member of #teamaustralia and #steemsilvergold

See @o07 and @footytips for giveaways!

Sort: ย 

I wanted to be a train engineer when I grew up. Somehow I imagined it would be an old steam engine riding through tracks of forests and mountains and big bridges. @ironshield

When I was very little I wanted to own a candy store so I could eat candy all day. Now I just don't want to work - but if I were to have a job I wish I could be assistant to the regional manager.

Baseball and I was that damn good and I traveled thru Europe on a All-Star team but living in Spain I got to going out and doing the party life, so many beautiful woman baseball started taking a back seat. Definitely regret some choice but living in three countries growing up made me the man I am today, a true peoples person. So many great people I have met and so many awesome cultures I experienced....

l2Y0eGCVSyKxSOyrXnOX_Baseball Dad.gif

Growing up I always wanted to be a Vet because I loved (I still love) animals. But obviously to become one you need to be super duper smart, something I am not.๐Ÿ˜ญ
Currently I'm working as a drafter; mainly residential. Sometimes I enjoy it but not as much as I enjoy spending time on Steemit during my spare time.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

I wanted to be like a hacker! If you ever played a game called "WatchDog", I guess that fulfil my dream job hehe.

Congratulations @superoo7 you're the winner!

The author SBD payout was 21.11 so 50% of this is now in your wallet.

pug.gif

Wow, Thank you ๐Ÿ˜„

No problem :)


I wanted to be an archaeologist when I was younger.
I was really interested in dinosaurs, which is what I think got me first interested in it.
The only real interest in doing projects and studying during my early years in school where ancient history and learning about the pyramids.
I can't say that I wouldn't like to be doing it as a job today, but I feel like the job itself wouldn't be as adventurous as I imagined as a kid.
Which is one of the reasons I decided not to peruse it when I got older.
Most of my work in the security industry, hasn't been anything close to what I thought I wanted to do, but while I was working security for a few years at a university, I got to walk around and see a lot of the work that the archaeology student's and professors were doing.

" Why did I ever want to be a dentist you ask?" I got no ****** clue. If there was a hell on earth the dentist is the first place that would come to mind. Clearly didn't have much of a brain as a child.
I also had bad teeth when I was young and instead of the fillings they do today they used to put crowns over your teeth and my brother would call me Captain Silver tooth great times. :l

OMGSH this is real life!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold


I wanted to become a teacher, It is my passion to teach, and I am a teacher now !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43