You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a Successful Business

in #life6 years ago

I really don't have a problem with people using bots; I use them myself. Especially if one puts a lot of effort into a post and wants it to be seen!

This whole idea of being positive is critical. I was having a discussion with my wife the other day about what the real different is between wealthy and poor people. Poor people, often unintentionally, are raised to believe that that they must get what they can now and not worry about the long term because they could lose everything at any any moment. The concept of delayed gratification is not really instilled in them; except for some notion that working a 9-5 job forever will eventually allow them to save enough money to have a comfortable retirement. They are also taught to have worshipper/follower type attitudes toward those with more wealth and influence than them.

However, when we look at people who grow up with wealth and influence, we see a completely different attitude. These kids grow up with a huge smile and fearless attitude. They don't see obstacles in their path. The world is their oyster. Of course having a lot of money makes this path seem a lot clearer to them; but the truth is that there is a lot of power in confidence and belief.

I fit into the first category as far as upbringing, but I have struggled and crawled out of this hole to find a light at the other end of the tunnel. The only way to grow is to believe in yourself and continue pushing forward with a positive attitude, confidence and a willingness to take risks.

This has been said so many times, but it needs to be said again and again!

Sort:  

I agree with @nuthman here. As long as your doing good, influencing others to do good and sharing what positive vibe you have to fellow authors, I find nothing wrong about it. Bots are commonly abused but if used properly, they can be of great help.

@chbartist I love reading your posts since I got to read one of your posts and I have been one of your readers. I can see as well that, it is on your goal to help others grow by upvoting them. A lot of authors don't appreciate their readers as much as you do and I appreciate it.

All the best!

Yeah, he's got something to offer always

Yeah, and they are always well written and connecting.

Absolutely beautiful

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Great words @nuthman. All the best!

he is right there are people like me tryng do good content but seems need some help from bots when you start in steemit because not much people follows you..

Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. @plemmons was the only one who understood the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

Your followers probably don't notice or don't care that your comments are copy pasta https://steemit.com/@chbartist/comments

genuine, honest - favorite shortcut key presses:
[CTRL + A]
[CTRL + C]
[CTRL + V]

today will be a beautiful day..

You're right... That's the spirit and that's what I do whenever I visit people's blog. I upvote beautiful comments by others, even when I don't comment on the post but I do give replies to replies of others...
I really don't know why people treat upvotes as though they're lives...

I wish many of them can learn from you.

You're right... That's the spirit and that's what I do whenever I visit people's blog. I upvote beautiful comments by others, even when I don't comment on the post but I do give replies to replies of others...
I really don't know why people treat upvotes as though they're lives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68