My Worst NIGHTMARE Came True...

in #life6 years ago

Today was.... Well OK I guess...


So as the Title suggests, One of my Greatest fears had come true today...


My day had started like every other day, Seminary and School... While in school I had seen that Rain clouds had started to pile up in the sky, So it was gonna pour in a a few minutes, I had then Messaged my Mom to let her know that Hockey Practice was cancelled and that she could pick me up near the music school at our School. As I climbed into the car my mom handed My Dog to me and told me that we are going to the Vet... We had taken her 2 weeks before but she just had to go for a checkup... Anyway, we drove to the Veterinarian and took Tami inside where they told us that we just had to wait a bit until the Doctor had arrived, as we were waiting the rain had started to turn into Hail, so my dad had rushed out to swap the cars, We are fortunate enough to have 2 cars, but the one we want to last longer than the other ( that's a whole other Story ), While we were all still at the Vet, our other Dog, Milo, Which was still at home, had managed to slip out of the gate, my theory is that she was getting scared of the thunder and couldn't get into the house because we weren't home...

We had gotten home about an hour after the rain had ended and expected to get a warm welcome from Milo, yet she wasn't anywhere to be found.... This is when it set in that she was gone, I ran outside and started Sprinting down the road to try and find her, Shouting at the top of my lungs, Crying my Eyes out and getting onto my knees every 5 minutes in Prayer, This is one of my worst fears, to lose someone that has always been there for me, Whenever I am down or just not in a good mood, Milo has always been there to try and get a smile onto my face again... I ran for more than 30 minutes and couldn't hear or see her, this is the point in which I decided that I should start to call other people for help and ask if they had seen her, I was also on the verge of just Giving up, yet deep inside I did not want to lose one of the closest living beings in my life, so I kept Going and Going and Going..... Still no sign of Milo...

My Father had then drove past me while he was in his car and asked me if I had seen anything, this is when I saw the Highway just Behind him, I thought for sure that someone had either driven over my baby or just left her to run and hide away... This is when I had started to Cry even more, I was devastated.... All of a sudden my mom had called from down the road and told me that someone down the road had picked her up an hour before. The Stress that had been placed on my head had lightened... But not all the way.... My thoughts were all revolving around one thing... Was this our Milo??

We and then entered the home after they had let us in and told us that they don't have Milo... This is when my heart sunk.... as we were walking out of the Gate, his wife had driven in and told us that the lady 2 houses away had picked up a dog, yet again the thoughts revolved around my mind.... But this time it really was her, The emotion that I felt at that moment was indescribable and I hope that that never happens again!!


DSC_0105.JPG


I learned an extremely Valuable lesson today: You aren't always grateful for the people around you or the things around you... until they're gone.

This Memory will be in my memory forever and so will that valuable lesson.

I also learned that our prayers are listened to no matter the circumstances, there is never a good or a bad time to say a prayer and there is surely never a bad or useless reason to say a Prayer.

▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞
▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞


Some of my other Posts:



One more thing, remember:
NEVER GIVE UP!!!!



Thanks for reading my post, stay tuned for more posts like this ! be sure to check out my funny posts aswell which I try to post daily along with this one, UPVOTE THIS POST AND ALL MY OTHERS ASWELL, It really helps and \\\///,.-~´¨¯¨FOLLOW ME HERE´¨¯¨·~-.,** \\\///

Sort:  

i appreciate your work friend!

Now my steem blog could change both your life, world and and how you look at the world in a positive way, please follow me, read my blog and comment if you want me to continue my blog

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

What a scary day! Super cute dog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51