You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SO MUCH TO SAY, SO MUCH TO CENSOR

in #life7 years ago (edited)

You and I philosophically, emotionally, intellectually, politically and mythologically have a lot in common. Your tongue is a bit smoother, though. From here on out, all my blogs are going to have tidbits of who I am and what I am about. I appreciate the attention and advice you have given me and can't wait until you author more blogs. You are from Turkey, interesting. I have not had the pleasure of having a conversation with anyone from there. I too knew about Bitcoin a few years ago and didn't get involved. I wasn't convinced it was as advertised and was correct. I finally broke down and purchased a small amount in September and will be converting this too SteemIt. I too dislike the concept of money. I just want to be, without needing a place to be. Unfortunately, in a land with a large amount of lazy skilless people, a representative currency is necessary. My advice for perceiving the usefulness for the gain of value for crypto is support. The more your holdings gain, the more popular your choice is. By purchasing more, you are helping to popularize your choice and helping to push out central control. I am not sure how you earn enough to survive in this sick culture, but it can help you to simply live and not work, if you so choose. I just wanted to touch base with you, because I believe we could become friends and was hoping to give you an upvote, but you have nothing current. You definitely are a great writer and SteemIt is a great platform for you to benefit from your skills. Keep safe and sane, brother. My intentions are to create community and strong relationships to change the world and I believe you are an Allie in this. Your photograph is majestic and it inspires a meditative daydream.

Sort:  

I have been little busy, little depressed, little disheartened. Thank you for your support, it means a lot to me. Yes I am from Turkey, but spent most of my life abroad (in the US). I love the fact I am from Turkey, but I really do dislike the idea of any nation. Nations, and nationalism is just another way of keeping us under the control of the certain groups. We were supposed to be done with the kings, and all that but we are not. It sickens me in many ways that people are not awake to these facts. I might say that I learned whole bunch by being in the US as a Turkish person. Maybe I learned too much!! I am in constant arguments with both Americans and Turks, and whomever else who doesn't see that we are just being used and abused by the systems of our governance and education. Since patriot act, I have been bottling up and shutting up. Now that I am out of the USA I feel freer to talk, but actually I am in a much stricter environment. I am not really afraid of a lot of things that can happen to me, but what I am afraid of is actually being labeled too fast... not being listened due to it, and etc etc... anyhow, I hope I will write soon. Thanks for replying to my post, and lighting a candle under my seat :P I should be writing more often.

I agree with everything you said and I feel the dread you label as depression. Every label, border, or fence is just another division, which is the opposite of enlightenment.

You are totally right. Thanks for pointing it out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61