You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working Out In Your 30's

in #life5 years ago

one of the best things about being active is that you don't have to worry so much about diet and we can "cheat" regularly and not feel the same amount of guilt that people who don't exercise feel when they down half a pizza. This is not to suggest that diet is not important - it definitely is, but I like to eat food that tastes good and is almost certainly bad for you.

I admire your dedication - i'm not on the level you are but i felt the decline as far as my body "cooperating" with me as I got older as well. But that doesn't mean we should stop!

Sort:  

I so agree with the no stopping thing! Let me tell ya, that kickboxing class that I do is really intense, but I love it, and yes, it means I can eat what I wish once in a while without issue.

Hope all is well and that you are enjoying a half a pizza or something yummy, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53