The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: What Two Months of Hard Work Looks Like

in #life6 years ago

Looking back is easy, so I choose to look forward, because it's hard.

It has been two months since my return.

Thank You

Everyone.

Back in July of 2017, I quietly stepped away from this blog of mine. I was away for five months.

When I came back, I did not know what to expect.

I thought I'd be starting from the bottom like it was September of 2016, all over again.

Many of you proved me wrong. Thank you.

I don't have many words today.

So let's take a trip down memory lane.


Please note: You're about to read words combined with the names of my artwork. It doesn't have to make sense.


I started with a bloody mess, and named it:

NoNamesLeftToUse -Soon.jpeg
Soon

Then, it was time for me to wake up.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Alarming.jpeg
Alarming

NoNamesLeftToUse - Abandon the AM.jpeg
Abandon the A.M.

Was I feeling sick that morning?

NoNamesLeftToUse - Cover Your Mouth Next Time.jpeg
Cover Your Mouth Next Time

I can't seem to remember. I'm sure it caught me off guard. Those things have a fancy way of showing up...

NoNamesLeftToUse - Out of the Blue.jpeg
Out of the Blue

Sometimes getting better is like:

NoNamesLeftToUse - Learning to Walk.jpeg
Learning to Walk

...all over again.

That had me...

NoNamesLeftToUse - Thinking.jpeg
Thinking

Should I invent the first black and white image full of...

NoNamesLeftToUse - Color.jpeg
Color

So I did, just because I can.

It wasn't a very popular post.

NoNamesLeftToUse - What Have I Become.jpeg
What Have I Become

NoNamesLeftToUse - Pure Evil.jpeg
Pure Evil

My friends had my back though.

NoNamesLeftToUse - The Looker.jpeg
The Looker

NoNamesLeftToUse - The Helper.jpeg
The Helper

Just in time for the holidays.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Bloody Christmas Already.jpeg
Bloody Christmas Already

Too many drunk friends around.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Red Seen Here.jpeg
Red Seen Here

That can be annoying.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Double Down.jpeg
Double Down

Messy as well.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Use a Coaster Next Time.jpeg
Use a Coaster Next Time

The next day, everyone moans and groans even louder.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Hang Over There.jpeg
Hang Over There

Then two other friends made a late appearance and started to show everyone pictures of what they did the night before.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Jobe and Franz Watching the Peelers.jpeg
Jobe and Franz Watching the Peelers

I knew there was...

NoNamesLeftToUse - Only One Way Out of This.jpeg
Only One Way Out of This

So I started to tell the story about the time I hit Spiderman with my car.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Spider Splat.jpeg
Spider Splat Spider Splat Does Whatever a Spider Splats

One guy thought he was too good for all of this, "Nonsense."

NoNamesLeftToUse - He Who Looks Down.jpeg
He Who Looks Down

He pouted, made a big scene, then asked everyone...

NoNamesLeftToUse - What Are You Looking At.jpeg
What Are You Looking At

Well damn. Make up your mind instead of acting like...

NoNamesLeftToUse - Two Face One Evil.jpeg
Two Face One Evil

We all heard an unusual apology.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Mind Blown.jpeg
Mind Blown

Then everyone left and I was...

NoNamesLeftToUse - Right Back Where I Started.jpeg
Right Back Where I Started

NoNamesLeftToUse - It's Done - Hit Nine.jpeg
It's Done

With so much silence, I finally had a moment to ask myself a few questions about me and what I'm doing with my life.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Genius or Insanity.jpeg
Genius or Insanity

Then I felt like being...

NoNamesLeftToUse - Lazy.jpeg
Lazy

NoNamesLeftToUse - Tricked You.jpeg
Tricked You

Someone who's lazy wouldn't be able to accomplish as much as I have in such a short period of time.

I'll sleep when I'm dead. I have...

NoNamesLeftToUse - A Life Worth Living.jpeg
A Life Worth Living

My...

NoNamesLeftToUse - Head Instead.jpeg
Head Instead

... is full of things like...

NoNamesLeftToUse - The Green Thing I Made.jpeg
The Green Thing I Made

... and magic.

Real magic. Not just your simple, everyday...

NoNamesLeftToUse - Sleight of Hand.jpeg
Sleight of Hand

That's only one move. I can do four things at once plus a bit of multitasking on the side.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Thing One.jpeg
First Thing
NoNamesLeftToUse - Thing Two.jpeg
Second Thing
NoNamesLeftToUse - Thing Three.jpeg
Third Thing
NoNamesLeftToUse - Thing Four.jpeg
Fourth Thing

Things can get messy though.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Fork.jpeg
Fork

But that's why we have...

NoNamesLeftToUse - Calm Wavy Blue Thing.jpeg
Cool Wavy Blue Thing

... and good friends.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Another Visitor.jpeg
Another Visitor

Not every friend is human though.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Animal Salad.jpeg
Animal Salad
NoNamesLeftToUse - That Glowing Thing is Back.jpeg
That Glowing Thing is Back
NoNamesLeftToUse - Meanchester.jpeg
Meanchester

My mind can be a zoo, this is true.

I still make time to think.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Sitting on a Cloud of Steps.jpeg
Sitting on a Cloud of Steps


Two Months

...and I didn't include everything I made.

That's the stuff we see hidden under my article covers.

Another two months. What can I really say?

I think I'll just let the art speak for itself this time.

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"Two months..."
[email protected]

© 2018 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

I haven't been around for the whole 2 months, so I only recognised some of these. The others are new to me, so thank you for sharing. I enjoyed how you tied the titles of the works together into a narrative like that.

You've built something truly great here and you're helping Steemit be what it should be. Every time I log into Steemit I scroll through my feed to see if you've posted something new. (I hope that's not creepy. I promise I'm not creepy. Wait, only creeps promise people they're not creepy. Shit!)

I can't help but get nervous sometimes when you go on your rants about how Steemit is broken. As I was reading this post I was almost expecting it to be some kind of sign-off, the way you've been talking... but that's probably just my recent pessimistic outlook that's been clouding my judgement (and inspiration) for about a week now. It, too, shall pass.

Not sure if you saw it yet, but @therealpaul did a pretty great tribute post for you today over on his blog. I found it quite entertaining. :)

I saw @therealpaul's post a few minutes ago. I voted your comment to the top because I know I'll get a lot of views and I hope they go visit his blog as well.

"Steemit is broken.."? You're paraphrasing. I never said that. This is two months of work that probably won't trend because I'm not allowed to purchase votes. How would the other artists feel if I was arrogant and self-righteous enough to decide on my own that my work should be at the top? I can easily afford those votes, but I'm not allowed to buy them. If my work is good, it's not up to me to say so.

You're right, I was paraphrasing. You have never said "Steemit is broken." I don't think those three words are false as stated though. It is broken... in certain ways... but it's a miracle in other ways, too.

I'm trying, with my little vote, to help put you up there. But if you do someday get there, I probably won't notice... because I don't read trending. Because it's full of garbage that people have bought votes on. If enough people think like that, perhaps a negative feedback loop will kick in. After all, if it doesn't mean anything to be trending, why would people pay to trend?

Bingo.

I see a level of consistency here so it's no surprise you were welcomed back in such an emphatic way. It doesn't always happen that way but glad it did for you. There's always a story in there, and this one holds an encyclopedia of them.

The fear of going unnoticed is what turned three months away into five. I learned a lot. A little bit about myself, and far more about the people who have my back.

Good to hear. I've been away a couple of times myself, so I know the feeling.

Two months without any crack using while many others were getting high and being lazy! It is amazing what a solid couple of months of grinding and putting in effort can do.

A pillar to the community I say. There is a massive takeaway here that if larger parts of Steemit adopted it would be an even better place. I have noticed in past month many of the high reputation members have perceived they are falling behind in getting comments and creating engagement. They didn’t put enough effort into it things and now their comment sections is just full of weeds! Not to mention they have had to double the amount of crack buying just to stay "relevant."

I look forward to seeing and reading many more funny things, serious things, and WTF is that things.

Yes. There's a lot more effort going into my blog than just the art we see here today. That art was just a small portion, yet so much work.

The crack reference, if anyone is reading, relates to how I compared vote buying to crack cocaine and how it's ruining the neighborhood(my previous post). I don't buy votes and I don't smoke crack either. That's for people who want to live in dumpsters their whole life. Pardon my honesty.

There's more to come, @enjar. Thanks for having my back and those kind words too. I truly appreciate it all.

A novella. That is what this post is worth if every picture is worth a thousand.
I choose genius, but only because insanity gets such a bad rap.

I am in awe of the artistic brilliance, but seduced by the madness. You might have plucked my own expression to paint the hair.

I choose both. Crazy-smart. That's how my head rolls.

Hell yeah cuz ;)
I'm ecstatic that so many great people had your back when you returned- a pure creator and a skilled entertainer, steemit would be shit without blogs like yours. So bravo to the loyal and cheers to the new!

This post nearly broke my incoming upvotes record. I think 242 is still the highest.

I was not expecting this today...

Give me a couple days and I'll resteem it, see if that record can't be broken
It never happens when we expect it. But I'm fucking glad as hell it happened on one of your art posts!

Quite the feat, but I think I'll go to sleep now and hope for a miracle. I looked at the trending page again. Stupid me. A member who's name starts with 'P' spent the equivalent of $1200 US dollars for that slot. There's no mention of how the post is a promotion and if you read closely, you can clearly see how it's an ad promoting a couple of witnesses. Misleading false advertising. It's so fucking dirty... I can't look at this anymore.

Well, I am not sleeping yet, and this post needs some more attention, let me see if I can find it ;)

Fuck them up their dirty asses! Ew. haha.

I'm trying to be asleep, but I keep talking to people...

the art is not just speaking, but shouting, screaming and making a vivid visual mess of of our senses... of course in a good way... always a pleasure to encounter your lovelies...

Thanks for this. Those be some fancy words.
It was good to see you again.

lol sometimes words just jump out for a deserving candidate... i've been around, saw your welcome back post too and then got lost... but your lovelies still kept popping into my dreams now and then :D and how did i miss you posting a pic of yourself!! a new resolution for new year? anyways, cheers and happy weekend :)

How not to support your blog dear friend @nonameslefttouse, if you do a great job, congratulations
I wish you a wonderful weekend, surrounded by family and friends

Thank you much @jlufer. Your wish has come true. I'm surrounded by friends here and my family is in the same room as me. Thanks again.

enjoy your friends dear friend, friends are the fortunes of people, you want to evaluate a human being, look how much friend you have and you will get the answer

Unless you're talking about Facebook... :)

Man, I am so fucking high I still committed to read your fucking post.
Sleight of Hand my fave.
I'm done today. DOOONE. I'm so done!

Done, done, done!

You have no idea, right now. Tripping balls purely.

Just eat a panini and you'll feel better in a few hours.

I made myself pasta with weed yesterday and the effect was too strong. I am still trying to calm down.

Should probably slow down on the pasta then.

I have always been a contrarian!

It has always been hard for me to conform to the nonconformist conformity, so I just do my own thing.

Lots of good imagery here. It's hard to pick a favorite. I didn't know you back in July when you left. I only started following you fairly recently so I didn't even know that you were gone. However........ I'm glad that you are here.

Lots to see indeed... and I'm glad I'm here too. Thanks @jeezzle.

Amazing art. My favorite is your Learning to Walk. Just speechless. Thank you for always stopping by my blog. Glad to connect. Blessings

I try to get to as many posts as I can in a day. I don't always have time to comment, but if my vote is there, I was there.

That Learning to Walk piece was a challenge for me because I don't see those colors well. I'm not colorblind. It's just harder for me to shade something brighter instead of darker... if that makes any sense. Thanks for stopping in here today!

Excellent mind warping narration there, pal.

Your art certainly opens the mind of imagination and what one can "see" for themselves in your art is virtually endless. Love it!

Your writing is unique, (I know you intend that way) and it keeps it spicy and entertaining. It would seem, from an outsider looking in, you have had a successful past two months of art production!

I had my files sorted from first to last. Even writing something that looks so simple here once it's finished was actually no easy feat. I wrote that note about how it might not make sense before I started, and I think I surprised myself too, because it actually does make sense.

I always combine my writing with the art but I rarely explain the art while I'm writing. It's more of a distraction. Adds an element of surprise maybe? Entertainment is the main goal and yes, I've had some success. Everything I earned is now steempower, so it's not just success for me. It's for everyone.

Thats the thing tho, the surprise your writing brings. Never know what the hell is next, and thus I read on. But that's the point right.

The way you and your creative counterparts converse is interesting in of itself.. clever and witty and always some weird vague analogy in your words.

Its like a re-wiring of the brain.

Edit: Also, thanks in doing that! I myself have not cashed anything out yet, all SP and SBD's sitting idle until the next SBD:STEEM ratio is worth trading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56