I Woke Up Today(For the First Time)

in #life7 years ago

I shall call it, "The Truth."
I must now report my experience so future generations can avoid this pain.

Suffice - Copy.jpeg

I Should Probably Start at the Beginning

The only way I can accurately describe this experience would be like this. Placing what I will call words into a box. These seem to be a productive tool and should remain safe here.

I stared at the sparrow long enough, attempting to project my thoughts into his mind so we could have a discussion, but it did not work. He flew away. I scared him, but that doesn't have anything to do with anything. I just hope he comes back.

I woke up today. It started like this.

Ahhhhhh!

I was screaming. Soaking wet, and it wasn't urine. Was it all a bad dream? Why was that man telling me I can't be in charge of the "bitches" anymore? Was I fired? Do I have to find a new job? Why did everything and everyone suddenly disappear?

Now I lay here, alone. That life is gone. It's entire light flashed before my eyes.

My eyes? What are my eyes now since I've realized I can still see without them...

Then I Noticed My Hands

They looked natural, weren't frightening in the slightest way. I seemed to know what to do with them instantly, but I didn't have time to touch myself there so I sat up and noticed my hair. I have my own personal jungle and I hope my critters never go extinct. I am their God. I will take care of them.

My Own Personal Waterfall

I entered the room completed by it's eerie silence. Feeling dirty, oh, so dirty. It only made sense. Turn on the tap and pull the thing so water falls and I can sing.

Too hot or too cold until I got it just right. Stood there bathing in my thoughts of last night.

Who put this here? Did I do this? Everything was set up as if some divine being was in this room before me. How did she know I would want to wear pants?

The Floor

Padded. It's comfortable to walk on. Clean! No point in watching my step now. I can just walk as I see where I take me. This is incredible. I didn't see the wall coming. Life was dark during those first few moments. I knew what needed to be done.

A Simple Switch

You are now the light of my life and I can see this world miraculously. Waterfalls and magic balls. Everything I need comes from above and what's all below might just be there for show, but I now know this spiritual flow. I will not ask how this tiny switch can be for I do not care and enjoy this new mystery.

Up! I can see! Down. Where did the world go? Up! Oh, there it is! Down. Gone. I have great powers now. Satisfied. This is what I get for paying with my attention. One more time. Up! I'll leave it there.

What is that Wonderful Aroma?

Coffee. Hot and ready. How? Everything is automatic and this world knows what I like. This is delicious, so good. More and more I want more before I leave through that door to see what's next on the shore of this amazing plane I adore.

I am a King now! More powerful than God for you can see me and hear me and I cannot be denied!

Rumble Rumble Gurgle Gurgle

I need to go hunting through this magic door where I find my food without any chore. Since a roast goes in a roaster and I get toast out of my toaster the next logical step would be to eat after I boast more.

A bowl of cereal should suffice, a slice of orange to make it nice. "It's a beautiful world," I said to the three blind mice and of course they agreed for I know their eyes bleed the same pain I gain when they come to read.

Showtime!

I reach for my device and notice my paradise has come crashing down. Nothing! I have nothing now but this god forsaken frown.

It's dead! It won't turn on! What do I do! I cannot live without you my little uncharged taboo! I wanted to share the best things in life with my friends who are there in my electronic knife that now stabs me in the back as it goes on attack and I wish this fucking world would just cut me some slack!

Powerless

I lived for a day and thought I was in charge but my battery died with my future at large.

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"We only have one chance to take it all for granted."
[email protected]

©2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse

Sort:  

Always... but those guys appear to be sound asleep.

I will fully admit I should have took the 5 more seconds and picked a better gif, no joke, you deserve better, you make quality posts.

Surprisingly not a lot of great options out there.

These gifs are so bad I actually would delete my comments out but will leave for others to learn from.

Go easy on yourself! I don't judge. People can graffiti up my blog all they want provided it's not junk spam. You know how it is. I'm just so far gone these days. I'm completely disconnected from nearly all forms of media. I tend to overanalyze these pop culture slogans. I think I see something many don't... but if I attempt to describe what I'm looking at, people would most likely be left with more questions than answers.

A lot of people seem to think they are awake these days, yet many more seem to like to say they are because it's now the fashionable thing to do. They want to be part of this big awakening, that for the most part, doesn't exist.

The world is such in a weird place in the sense that it is hard to get a gauge on what truly is what possibly might be the interesting topics and thoughts and going ons with the majority of the general public. Then I can overthink myself out of all this because I got bills to pay and enough real life shit to deal with lol.

Wake Up!

... so I can place you under my own spell.

Now go back to sleep!

... and enjoy your new version of my hell.

Incredible, wasn't it? Hey, I know I got the Yeh in chat about the story, is that still happening? I really can't wait to see how you take it! (Have to admit I'm hoping you take on the confrontation between Korey and the manager)

That's a good way to describe it. Thank you for that.

Wow, that was truly excellent. I think I might have to read it a few more times. It's like you took that same skill and time with your art and turned it into words. That sentence doesn't quite do it justice.

Thanks @dreemit. I won't be able to describe much of the thought process here. It all just ... happened.

Sometimes inspiration is like that, the creative muse just zaps your brain like a lightning bolt and you have to write it all down with no time to process.

and sometimes you get a shock when you turn on the lights...

So many seem to ignore these little miracles.

Now that, I understand. After the ozarks I was enamored with running water for months. Taking things for granted is a dis-ease of this time period. And knowing not to is rare and wise.

At my parent's house in the entrance to the basement, that first comment you made is literal. They have this stupid light switch that's all surrounded by metal, that they have never fixed. And if you touch a certain spot ZAP, and if your hand is wet? I don't even have a proper word for that besides electrocution, lol. At this point it's like a practical joke.

You know what's funny(to me anyway)? They say being struck by lightning is rare, yet it happens all the time. These little shocks, it's all the same. Today, I think people just want everything to be bigger and better, otherwise, it's nothing, not even worth their attention.

Consumerism. It's being pressed on people more and more, advertisements, putting out Christmas stuff when it's Halloween. I can't even imagine what it would be like to be sucked into that other than exhausting.

The world is a different place and life changes when you disconnect from all that stuff. So many stay focused on nasty things. The sky is falling, the sky is falling! Ask them how they know... they heard it somewhere.

Hello everyone.

I hope you enjoyed this strange little piece of my brain today. Sorry if it's a bit bland. I regret not adding more of my own images or adding in some sort of special effects now. I don't know... something just feels off today.

I'm not feeling well either. Very tired, drained. I hope it's not a bug. That's life though. By the time you read this, I'm probably dead to the world, sound asleep. If I miss your comments, apologies in advance. I'll get back to you as soon as I can.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Glad that you are woke, and happy about your return! @dreemit has certainly missed you here during your absence :)

Scrolling through my list and it appears I've missed a comment again. All apologies.

I think I've been "woke" for a few decades now. Long before it became fashionable and found a catchphrase. And yeah, she made sure to remind me a few times since I've been back LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57