A Few Words: Some Ramblings and A New Future Piece of Art History

in #life7 years ago

So there I was, or, was I there? Hard to know when I rarely go here, there or anywhere.
Yet, it still felt right to be out of sight in the dead of night after that long-ass flight.

Twas Fun

Today, I'd like to slow things down a touch. Yesterday's bloody mess turned into quite the spectacle here on 'The Platform'.

I still insist the blogging atmosphere feels more inviting when the content isn't about drama, whining, bitching and moaning. I know I'm right. It's an honor to be able to bring you; my friends, fans and followers, a tiny reprieve from all the hustle and bustle of daily life and a chance to step out of our perfection bubbles.

Weekends are usually quiet for me and this blog when it comes to views. I'm never sure what to expect after hitting the post button though. Today I'll simply share a few words and this little piece of art I've been working on that I will now call finished.

I Present To You:

Two Ducks Fucking - Copy.jpeg
Two Ducks Fucking


I hope you've had a wonderful weekend.

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"I can't think of anything clever to say here today!"
[email protected]

©2017 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse

Sort:  

Amazing colours. Really like this. I see a flamingo facing off the devil who is supported by the Reaper who looks scared and withdrawn. I think I like your fucking ducks rather than that. Once you see you can't unsee. :)

You see some interesting things. I'm aware of the dark figures within. I attempted to drown them out today and used a bit of misdirection as well. Thanks for enjoying it. I really appreciate you taking the time to give us all your take on it. Thanks again.

I don't see ducks...but your title has caused me to see something else, that I don't think even this blog can handle me writing down, LOL. Let's just say, I see a man. And I see a cat.
It's funny that you couldn't think of something to put in your 'spot' today, there seems to be an inspirational block that is not exclusive to individuals right now. Paul and I were talking about this.

I'll be honest, because I enjoy being honest. I couldn't think of a name, so I looked out the window. I named this piece after the first thing I saw.

Inspirational block? What do you mean?

Wow, your window is a magical window, hee hee.

I'm so blocked, I couldn't explain that if I tried right now, haha!

We can't always be 'on'. Today, I'm chillin. Taking it easy. There's actually some symbolism behind what I said in that little "spot" today. It only appears to be nothing. It's so much more.

Yeahhh, well I'm glad for you, my block is stone like and I couldn't read into that right now if I screwed up my face and concentrated real real hard, lol.

I've been wanting to write a cool short fiction piece for quite some time now. I haven't been able to. Normally the words flow and the stories practically write themselves. I'm lucky I have this art to fall back on. Since this place is marketed as a social network of sorts as well, I don't feel out of place simply talking from time to time. Not everything has to be a show.

You did mention that a couple of times. Paul feeling that way and myself, a couple of others, that's why I said the block doesn't seem to be exclusive to individuals. I'm lucky I have an already written novel to fall back on, I"m not sure what I'd be posting. Actually I'm going to start a series called "exploring the finger lakes" a bunch of stuff like the motorcycle anniversary. Lots of pictures with commentary.

Life, travel and sightseeing combo's are a good way to ease into a blog and captivate an audience. Memories are easy to write about, just ask This Man.

two fucks ducking?
thank you for great interactive posts!
I appreciate it so much, and your realness is refreshing

Yup, Two Ducks Fucking :)
I just got shit for using the smile up there. Apparently it doesn't mean happy anymore! As for my posts, I don't know what to say other than thank you for appreciating them. I never go in with the intentions of impressing people, you all just seem to enjoy them, and me. That is refreshing for me!

Huh. Well, all I could see was the big green cock in the middle. But after following some instructions I can see a whole bunch more things! Very deep today, my fiend. Oops, I meant friend.

Oh, This Man's fly must be down again. Sorry about that!
This friendly fiend always goes deep. Thanks for noticing!

D'ya think it might be prudent to have a word with him about going commando? If he can't keep his fly up, he needs to wear undies. Might frighten the horses (or donkeys, bears or ducks).

I'll have a talk with him. :)

Great, soon we'll have a bunch of #@&!lings running around. I have a pond full of snappers that are always hungry, send all of the #@&!s my way when they become a problem.

I'm surrounded by ponds. There are three or four species of duck ducking around. There will be hundreds of them by the end of season. Oh Canada!

So that's where all these #@&!s are coming from. Your geese usually just fly over my pond, snickering, but the #@&!s drop in to fuck with me sometimes.

Wait a minute!

You're saying duck like it's a swear! That's ducking hilarious!
Do you know what a duck's drug of choice is?

Just trying to keep it clean, this seems like a family page.
No, I do not know what one of them's drug of choice is.

Should have known, and now that you mention it I've seen them gobbling up rocks before. Cocaine is a helluva drug.

Yup, they'll do it right out in the open, no care in the world. No concern for the property values, nothing.

Oh my....looks more like duck fat splashed over a bloody mess....

Best part about this comment, I'm laughing! To those who don't follow my work, that almost sounds like an insult! That part makes me laugh even more!

You can rest assured though, as usual, I started from scratch. No tricks, no push button filters, just a whole lot of color and the best name in the history of names.


Look how happy @giantbear is to make you laugh!

Boing boing boing boing boing boing boing! Is this your second pot of coffee or third? :)

Second...had a long afternoon nap so now I'm ready to play!

Haha! These are awesome :)

Hi @dreemit If you have writers block like me, a yo-yo can keep you busy for a while...

Just watching a bear yo-yo can keep me busy for awhile, LOL!

I tried a yo-yo once. I think I still have a scar on my forehead. That occurred during the days before warning labels. I'm sure that's why I hurt myself. Makes sense, right?

Oh it makes total sense...that is why smokers immediately quit smoking if they read the warning labels on the cigarette packet.

Yup! First thing we all did as smoking teens was compare packages and start collecting warning labels and the graphic images that came along with them. I had to buy seven packs before I finally got the heart disease one. Nobody ever wanted to trade for that one...

It looks like Captain Hook kissing a cat's ass to me... But what do I know???

You know you can come here to hallucinate without hallucinogens, so that's something! This is twice now someone has mentioned seeing a cat. For some reason, I can't find the little shit.

If you look at the red and yellow figure on the right, you'll see his (the cat) head (with ears) on the right side of the figure in red as are his feet. On the left side of the same figure you see his tail sticking up and bending to the left (also red). To the left of that (also red and yellow) you see Capt. Hook's face. His mouth is red, his nose yellow and you can make out his pirate hat.

And there it is, in near plain sight. Two Ducks Fucking is far more than meets the eye...

You saw the cat?

Yes sir, I did. I can make out what you see, but what I see and what I put there still stands out the most for me. This is turning into another Rorschach test it seems. I enjoy playing this game.

I still can't find the fucking ducks!!!

They're outside the window. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44