You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dr. The Leaping Koala_ my journey in life # 13_ To do or not to do. That is the problem!

in #life7 years ago

I am sure that everybody is good at something. Probably this is the hardest part for the parents to encourage their children at early stage to develop their skills. You are talented artist and even not appreciated when you were a child, I am sure that it is not only me saying that.

However, once one understands that there are ups and downs and if one fails this is not the end of the world but the next step to conquer another peak, than one can find out that it doesn't really matter what the others are saying or thinking.

I have been also compared with somebody else when I was a child. But I was stubborn and did not want to become something I don't like to be. Although it passed quite some time until I realized that I can't please everybody and it really doesn't matter what is the opinion of my relatives. Of course a word of encouragement always can motivate me and I keep telling myself how important is to do the same with my family, mates at work, neighbors.

Looking forward to your next post.

Sort:  

Dear @nelinoeva,
I can always count on your sweet words of encouragement and support. I am blessed to have you and other steemian friends around me.
I am glad you discovered that earlier and I am glad I discovered that as well, even if my discovery was a bit late which made me suffer for long. But I always tell myself "Better late than never"

Words of encouragement and appreciation will only make us and other people around us thrive, feel better and help each other more, which will build a better and stronger society in general.

Looking forward to hearing from you again. Hugs <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50