The story that touched me to the depths of my soul. The story of the Iron Button.

in #life6 years ago

Hello dear friends!

I can not say that I read a lot here in Steemit. Firstly, it is due to lack of time, and secondly because basically all the Steemians write their stories in English. I know English, good or bad - you can see it by reading my blog, but you will agree that reading in your native language brings more vivid colors and sensations.

Recently I drew attention to the diary of a woman who fought with a terrible disease - with cancer.
I know that society is trying not to notice this disease and not to think about this disease. We are afraid to admit that we are experiencing internal fear when we accidentally see people who have fallen ill with cancer or accidentally see information about cancer in various sources. We are afraid of this because we subconsciously understand that cancer is suffering, despair and death.

We think that this happens to someone else and will never happen to us ... We close the doors and do not want to think about it because it's scary!
But it does not protect us. This terrible diagnosis can sound at any moment, like a thunder from the blue sky, for each of us, unfortunately ... We want it or not.
I sincerely wish to everyone, to all people around the world, never to be ill with anything! I wish everyone to live a long and happy life full of bright colors, joy and adventure!

Now I want to return to the diary of a woman who shares the most intimate thoughts and her experiences with us. Why is she doing this, you ask?
I think that she wants to instill faith and hope in us, that we can overcome any trials and eventually come out as a winner, the main thing is to believe in it!
The history of this woman really touched me, to the depths of my soul ... I have been reading her diary for several days and I'm waiting for the continuation. And I really want her to be all right! It's a strong person, stronger than we all are, I'm sure!
I would very much like that we all support her, encourage her ... I think it's very important for her.
It seems to me that her diary should not leave anyone indifferent ...

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@obrenia/i-want-to-introduce-myself-to-the-community-my-story-my-illness-and-my-experience

You should know that everyone has different "pain"
You should know that everyone has different "fear".
Do not judge them from your bell tower
Which has many floors...

Do not delineate the boundaries,
Do not think about limits.
What you do not dream of in a terrible dream,
Is common thing for someone.

You should know that everyone has different "must"
You should know that everyone has different "difficult."
However, and the view at the hell
is impossible to generalize and compare.

You should know that the truth is different,
And not the one that is brought on the dish.
Look narrowly at those, whose destinies frighten,
These are the strongest people.

This post is without pictures and ornaments, just plain text. Do I need pictures here? ...

Sort:  

Cancer is one of the real debilitating diseases because you never know if the patient will recover or how long they will suffer. I have recently read about a treatment for cancers which is less invasive than chemo. Scientists at Hampton University have developed proton therapy. See http://Hamptonproton.org

Thanks for the comment! I heard about proton therapy, in Russia it is studied in the city of Obninsk.

We were all born with a desire to live. The fact that this desire has an impact on the disease, especially cancer, has been discussed for a long time. Although this is a small argument, a strong desire to live can improve the quality of life. We can choose between waiting to die or choosing to live until we die. Knowing that death awaits us in the near future is not yet a reason to leave the life we have today.

Yes, I fully agree with your words. But it seems to me that it is much easier to talk about this than to feel it yourself. It is very difficult for me to imagine what is happening in the mind of mortally ill people. It's horrible...

Interesting post, destinies can be scary. No, you don't need picture with this one...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

what a story, nice share@ nearbird

Really touching, nice choice of words....keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44