You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story that touched me to the depths of my soul. The story of the Iron Button.

in #life6 years ago

We were all born with a desire to live. The fact that this desire has an impact on the disease, especially cancer, has been discussed for a long time. Although this is a small argument, a strong desire to live can improve the quality of life. We can choose between waiting to die or choosing to live until we die. Knowing that death awaits us in the near future is not yet a reason to leave the life we have today.

Sort:  

Yes, I fully agree with your words. But it seems to me that it is much easier to talk about this than to feel it yourself. It is very difficult for me to imagine what is happening in the mind of mortally ill people. It's horrible...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54