My first approach to animated gif!! ✨

in #life6 years ago

Hi everyone!!

I'm very excited to share with you my first attempts with gif animation, I'm definitely far to be an expert, I'm just playing and experimenting, but I have to say that I'm falling in love with short animations!! ❤

These creations are part of the challenge that I've put myself recently, in which I committed myself to draw a daily sketch.
(I'm in the day 16th by now, and if you wanna check my other creations, go to my Instagram and you'd be aware of what I'll be sharing every day!)

gif-2.gif

I'm sketching daily with an ink pen on a small sketchbook, but somedays I want to experiment with more techniques besides the inkart. However, I really want to improve my drawing skills, so I try to mix my ink art with something else, like digital painting or collage... and one day, my boyfriend told me "why don't you make a gif with that?" and I was like "ooohh, that sounds pretty cool" and I watched some youtube tutorials about "how to create gif animation with photoshop" and I loved it.

Gif3.gif

It's pretty easy and cool! And I want to animate my illustrations in a better way soon, with more action and movement, so I'll definitely try something new about it.
If I find any good resource to learn how to create better gif animations, I'll share them with you! And if you know any, please leave it in the comments below! I'll be very grateful for​ it :)

Gif.gif

Let me know what you think and thank you for reading me.
Big hugs from Chile!

Nativa

Sort:  

You might want to play around with the timing of the frames. They seem a little fast, but otherwise are really awesome! Great job! Especially for just learning how to do them!

Congratulations @nativa! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nativa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41