My life has not been a Bed Of Roses|| Steemit, a thorn in my flesh!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

  Looking at hot, trending, and some promoted posts, anew steemians would see posts bearing more than a thousand dollars or so. This ignite their feelings that this is an easy platform to make easy money. Yes, it might be, for me I don’t know because I am new and I have hardly made any. Even with my one week experience in this niche, I do not know how steemians manage to make a dollar on a post. At times, I keep on clicking on my wallet tab but I don’t know how to go about it. Is Steemit really a money-making social platform? Do people really make money in this plartform? If so, how do they manage to make a dollar? Can someone earn a living from steemit? My questions are endless.  I bet, I need someone to unravel this for me.  Ok, my experience working with Youtube among other plartforms that pays is not helping me to cope with the impounding pressure of steemit. At times, I sleep at midnight just trying to gaze on individual posts with lots of dollars. At times, when I look at my posts, I feel like quitting this niche though encouraged by the “big Posts” that I see.  Being a single woman with a child has been a thorn in my flesh. My husband died in 9/11 twin tower bombing when we had barely gotten married. I thought it was a movie but I came to terms a year later when everything came to normal. Since then, I had to learn so many ways of making money like YouTube platform, just to earn a living since I did not have a job. A sigh of relief came in 2011 when I found an African-American man out of despair just to get moving. Mmmh, I loved him and he was such a gentleman but I do not want to remember what happened two years later. Anyway, he is no more. The only thing that he left me with was a two month pregnancy of my son Jayden.  Why am sharing this? I just don’t know but this is my life. Where I am, I have managed as a single mother with PTSD. I don’t want to get married again. May be this is my destiny. My husband is internet. So when I get myself struggling to hardly make a penny in this niche, I feel like I should quit for other platforms.    Thank you my fellow steemians.       

Sort:  

I wish I had a spair 2sbd so that I could get randowhale to pop by. That said I wish I had more steem power so that my upvote meant more than a cent. That said I wish it was much easier to make money on steemit but I'm not great on social medias and maybe that's my downfall but this is an amazing place to be.

Don't give up because it's tough to get the value out of your content. Getting your tags right can go a long way to getting your post seen by the people who have the power. Yesterday I made a post about Market Depth charts and with a few question I really need the answer to I hoped it would be seen by many, however, this morning I found I messed up. The post had been seen by few and upvote very little( thank you upvotemeant the $0.06 value I am greatful for ). My biggest mistake was the first tag that I gave it, I should have picked a better tag.

My point there is to think about what tags you use very carefully as they can have a big impact on who sees your post

Keep at it
Later

Thank you @nathwright876

The more you read and comment the more you will understand the great opportunity of Steemit.

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Forget about the money .... Start having fun and stay for it ..rest will follow you soon :) .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around .

@ myhealth It helps to increase your followers and the best ways to archieve this is by increasing your interaction with other steemians (commenting on others posts). Your comments will earn you some steem too.

Really, i am trying @faraicelebr8 hopefully will be comfortable here.

I'm sure you will be comfy in no time at all.

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again!

Congratulations on making nearly $15 on this post! I had started writing a comment, but it quickly grew so I decided to make a post out of it :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@parton/making-money-on-steam-a-newbie-s-guide-to-getting-rich-slowly

Welcome to the steemit family! Upvoted!

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing your feelings. Sorry for your loss - I can imagine that it has not been easy. I hope you consider your son a blessing. Your openness - will go a long way here. I see that you got some tips below from @parton - therefore I will not repeat them. I started in May and although it has been a slow start - I am still here because I like the community and it is fun so far to curate - like I am doing now. I have not written that much yet. Start having fun and I am sure it will all work out as you get known. All the best

Thanks a lot @momogrow, i am trying. For real, i treasure my son a lot.

You are strong and Your son will always be proud of you.

I thank the almighty for that @neodream

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you.

Upvoted and High Pawed! :-D
IMG_1439.JPG

Flatrider

High five @flatrider

Thank you! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34