ITS_PARANORMAL#1: The Haunted Part 1(Real Life Horror Story)

in #life7 years ago

The Haunted is a real life horror story written by Dino. Its a really interesting story. I am not exposing anything right now. You will know yourself after reading it. So lets start.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------                                                                                                                                          

                                                         

THE HAUNTED : PART 1


 "Dee!! Come here quickly Mum has bought you a sweater," My sister called me and she was lying to me. She was actually doing it for fun, coz she felt good whenever I became frightened of anything at anytime. She would laugh at me louder and just to make feel hurt. But she never knew I was getting used. She got a toy mask and when I was running from the living room to where Mum was, she came out of nowhere with the same white mask. When I saw her I ran back to the living and sat between my two brothers. She became very happy coz she did what she wanted. 

It happened when everyone had to go to Livingstone for a two days holly day, only dad and I stayed home. It was the day number 2 and they were still at the Livingstone. In the morning Dad said,"Dee, my son, today I think you shouldn't go to school coz no one will be able to cook for you and I will come home very late today. So let's go, am going to leave you at my friend's place Mr.Mwila, where I'll come and pick you up after work."
Then I said,"Ok Dad, whatever you say." Together we went to Mr.Mwila's house. I saw people enjoying life that side, everyone behaved as if they had a white skin but, mmmmh!! very black even more than mine. My Dad worked for the Police Department as the Inspector General and I was doing grade 4 at Lutembwe Basic School in Chipata District. They welcomed us very well but, Mr.Mwila's wife was not very cool with me staying at her house for a day. 

When Dad and his friend had gone for work, #Joyce and I went to the backyard of the house where there was a stream. We were still playing, when She said,"anh! Am feeling thirsty, do you know how to swim?" She asked but, I refused and that was when she removed her cloths and jumped onto the water. 

I was still telling her stories on how I lived with my brothers and sisters when I heard,"Help! Help! Help! Please someone help!....." she left out a hand but, when I was about to jump in, she came out and started laughing at me,"Jeez it was a prank." I felt as if she was dying and wanted save her when I never knew how to swim. 

After sometime in the pool she drowned and this time it was very true but for me, it wasn't coz I thought it was another prank. About 10 seconds later, I thought,"She can't be underwater for that long." That was when I started shouting,"Help! Help! Help!.........." I ran to the house and called her Mum whom instead on running she was walking. I was little but thought big. That which made me to feel like I was going to bust. She was walking as if it wasn't her child dying. We reached the stream and saw nothing coz she was still underwater. That was when her Mum went back to the house and called the fire brigade who came and removed her out of the water. I was very surprised with her Mum, coz it was as if she wanted to let her child die. Otherwise she even started crying after the body was taken out of the water. The lady was accusing me of killing her daughter, she was saying that I pushed her. 

It was like before that pool became there, it was a well which then, flooded up at first I thought it wasn't very deep without knowing she got into the same well. And when they took her body out of there, they found she had no eyes, she looked as if she was beaten in the head. When I saw that, I couldn't talk for almost a month. It wasn't coz I never wanted but, I was failing to. Only became, cruel, rude, and short tempered. 

Image: source

One morning, I was just sitting on a garden chair under a tree behind my father's house, I loved drawing so, I was doing pencil sketching which in me I thought I was drawing a Rose Flower without knowing I was making that girl's image of when she was just taken out of the water without eyes. Everyone started to become afraid of me coz sometimes I could see her(Joyce) standing at a distance crying for help or sometimes just staring at me without saying anything. I couldn't talk so it happened where I could only point a finger at her but, nobody was able to see anything. 

One day a woman from the neighbourhood came to our house, all she wanted was to make me talk. They all sat me down and she started talking to me. Everybody called me Dee but, I was Dean Anderson. So she came to ask me that,"Dee! What happened that day? Are you pretending not to talk coz you killed your friend?" That's where the reaction took place, it was like that of when a monkey pulls a lions tail. I felt very strong and big inside myself and grabbed her on the neck. My friends, I almost killed that woman and that was the day I started talking again and I said,".............. 

To Be Continued» 

FORTHE NEXT PART» Resteem and Upvote if you like this story.

Sort:  

Oooo creeppyyyy. Looking forward to the next one! Thank you for sharing.

Followed :)

Thanks for reading :)

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @mushfiq! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mushfiq! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56