You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where do you give your energy?

in #life7 years ago

I used to have a really bad habit of getting frustrated with friends and continuing to stay friends with them even though they would make my gut turn when I would have to hang out with them (it wasn't always like that, I did like them at one point). I didn't think I had any other option because they had been around for so long. Now instead of focusing my energy on how I'll get through the couple of hours I have to spend with them, I have just closed them off from my life. I've moved on and learned that my life is no different with them in it than with them not in it and I FEEL soooooo much better. I can put my energy elsewhere now. Sometimes we put energy into negatives things we think we can't let go of, but we can!

Sort:  

Yes, most people want us to remain the same just to protect our relationships with them when in fact we are growing and learning and they are staying still. I try to just be a fluffy ball of sunshine for a while and hope to push them forward a little but if it doesn’t work, oh well. I have one friend who really brings this out of me. I used to get all whiny with him, and now his whining brings out a ridiculous amount of positivity thst he can take or leave. If he insists on whining, I won’t see him for a month or two. He’s getting better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39