Spring has sprung :)

in #life6 years ago (edited)


It`s time for spring in Germany, the birds are coming back and in the morning you can hear them sing. The scent in the air has changed, it smells like spring.   Everywhere flowers are popping up and trees and bushes start to bloom. 

-The gooses are coming back
The winter is now over and it might come back for half a day, but spring has come and it`s ready to stay. Now it`s time for that awkward transitioning period where you have to scrape the ice from the car in the morning but could go in a tshirt in middaytime. The period when you switch between winterjackets and  summercardigans multiple times a day, but also the time when the days get lighter, more light during the day means more activity.
I love all seasons, i never want to live in a place that has only one or 2 seasons. Each season has it`s charme and struggle. But without the cold winter you would never enjoy the sun on your skin like in spring. The colours of the first flowers and the green that popps up everywhere.
I am ready for spring. 

-Soon i can pick the first herbs in the forrest


Sort:  

Hey! I'm B² and you have been chosen by my automated assistant (B²Bot) to receive my announcement about a new challenge I'm hosting!
I just introduced "FIVE WORD STORIES" challenge in my Introduction post. You can read about the challenge HERE and participate by submitting your story in the comments section of the challenge entries which you can find HERE. You will have the chance to win SBD in this challenge.

I'd be happy to see you around my friend!
NOTE: Your participation is through commenting on the challenge photos I post, not posting photos
Happy Steeming!
5WS_icon copy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45