Monday Morning Quote: "Travel not to find yourself but to discover who you've been all along."

in #life6 years ago

Goooood morning readers! How are you? Monday is here: Head up and let's work!


Monday Morning Quotes: A place where, each Monday, I'll bring my favourite quotes to send you a bit of my positivity to start the week on full power! Hope you enjoy it.

THUMB

Source: No apparent author could be found for this quote.


I've posted a thought on my text entitled A Man Consumed by Wanderlust where I said that all the little stories of childhood help tracing who you are and help shape who you want to be. They are like a seed, that planted in childhood germinates, transforming you into an adult with ideas and dreams.

My thought goes with today's quote. Even though I think traveling is indeed beneficial to develop a series of good characteristics inherent to human being, that you would possibly not develop if you weren't out there fighting your fears while traveling, I still think that many people fail to realise that traveling is not the answear for their problems. It sure helps, but won't solve your life.

I see many of my friends complaining about life and that they wish they could just leave everything behind and travel without any particular place to go, but why? Do they think that traveling will bring light to their life or they could simply find light on all the small nice things in life?

How many people go back home after a trip, to act exactly how they used to before they left. How many people decide to leave everything behind, just to come back days later because they couldn't get out of the old comfort zone? I guess that If you are not willing to change for better, a trip won't do it for you, it'll only point your problems.

I'm no philosopher, deep thoughts have never been part of my life to be honest. However, this quote made me think, and I still can't quite understand it.

What is your interpretation of this quote? Why do you travel? Feel free to 'philosophize' on the comments down bellow.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broken backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Tsunami Warning Signs - Chile | Small Travel Story | The Day My Pants 'Got Heavy'

Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD

[Blog #10] Cycling Saturday | I Guess I Don't Like Cyclists | Beautiful Day

Puerto Cisnes - Chile | Photography | Funny Little Story About Tides

The Old Calafate tale | Patagonia | Argentina

A proud member of:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38