You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ease depression with this one simple trick...

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for the message. I for one have avoided or Denied the “negative” feelings but realize this approach is quite toxic as they don’t go away and get stored in the body only to emerge as something else later on, often more damaging than the initial feeling. It can be tough to emote and express the messier pieces of ourselves but I am SLOWLY learning how to do this. I still fall back into denial, but the more I try the easier it is to give myself permission to feel whatever I need to. Deep breathing always helps.

Thanks again for sharing .

Sort:  

A really well considered comment @mountainjewel. I am sure that holding in negative emotion too much, and fighting it, can become very overwhelming. Finding positive ways to release that stress and emotion is really important! Like the deep breathing you mention.

Thanks for the comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52