Fear is powerful. Love is scary.

in #life8 years ago

  I never used to understand how fear could have so much control over someone, there was nothing I was really afraid of enough until 3 years ago when something happened that changed my life. I broke up with my boyfriend and he got aggressive which wasn’t uncommon for him. Luckily I only got a few bruises but even though they’ve now disappeared the effects are still everlasting. The situation could have been a lot worse and I am not trying to belittle what happened but there are some people out there who have suffered a lot worse than me and I do feel for them. If I feel like this then I can’t even begin to imagine what they went through and may still be going through.  

Some may joke about abusive relationships and some can’t imagine what it is like for that person and don’t understand why they still stay with the person who is hurting them and some don’t think that verbal abuse qualifies as an abusive relationship. It does.  

I am absolutely terrified of being in love again and all the fears that surround it like fear of being loved, fear of loving, fear of love, fear of being hurt emotionally, fear of loving too much, fear of trusting others and I’m sure there are more. Whenever I think of letting someone in I start to cry and I can’t help it. I’m petrified. I don’t know how to get over my fears but hopefully one day when someone does come along they will be understanding and patient with me. I wonder how long I will have these fears, will it be until the good guy comes along or will it be something I’ll live with forever? 

Sort:  

You should write song or poem about your feelings.

I used to write songs but I haven't done so in years so maybe I should again :)

In short, you've build a china wall around your heart now.. A fortress.. Now all you have to do is to wait for the one who'll come around and break that fortress.. As far as I understood while writing my below article : https://steemit.com/life/@miserableoracle/my-journey-in-search-of-true-emotions-part-3-love
"Love is not for everyone" is a myth.. You'll find the one soon enough, but just dont force it.. Wait and give a little time to the time.. :)

I think they'll have one hell of a challenge haha

Congratulations @monz23! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @monz23! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @monz23! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50