Sometimes We Have to Take A Risk Even When Our Mind Is Telling Us: You Are Stupid!

in #life6 years ago

Take a risk.png

Sometimes you have to take a risk friends.

This morning I told you that I am not feeling well. So I know this is a part of our life to get sick betimes. But you know why it can't be this time? The coach told me already that I will start on Thursday.


In previous contributions, I told you that I had weak moments. In that, because it was really hard not play against Dortmund especially because I played every game before. And then sitting on the bench is also not dramatic but playing only 10 minutes in two games was really hard.


But life goes on and what can we do? There is a time to complain, and I think that is important. To have people around you, people you trust and where you can be totally hon​st. To release these negative feelings but then there should be a time where we have to move on, because we cant change the past friends.


It's no use crying over spilled milk. There is nothing to change about it. It is firmly anchored in time.

So now I know that I will start and then I am getting sick? C'mon this can't be. But it is like that. Somehow I carried myself to the training today knowing that my body is not in the shape it should be.
GEPA_full_4573_GEPA-31031870063.jpg

And also it is not very clever to train or play on a level we do when you are sick. I know that, and in the past, I often chose not to play but not this time.


I made my thoughts. I am convinced that I have to try it. To take the risk. That's why I went to the training. Otherwise, the coach can't let me play. We are two days before the game.


But Who knows when the next possibility will be? If we will conquer them and enter the semifinal. Only God knows.
But I decided to take this risk. To train with a sick body. And guys it was so exhausting today :D


But now I have still a chance.
The question is: How will my body respond tomorrow?


If it is better than it was worth it, but maybe it will be even worst because it was too early. That's the questions.


But guys I honestly believe that there are times where we need to take risks even when our intellect is telling us: This is stupid, and you know it!
What do you say about it?

Now I will watch the champions league ^^

Sort:  

Wickedly good! It is good to explore risk and take ourselves outside our comfort zone.

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #22! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually ☺️

Thanks my friend :)
You're doing a great Job.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

My friend, I love football and I really support you and your success. I've been watching your blog for a long time (relatively, but almost from the beginning of my appearance here). I can say with confidence that you are a very purposeful person. You find time to create excellent blogs and communicate with your followers, it's very commendable. You're a great footballer and you play in a friendly and good team. Here is the main thing in steemit: it will unite people from different countries and different cultures. Here we can all be ourselves and find like-minded people. It costs more money.
If you remain content with the result of the upcoming match and the rest of the games, then I have a small offer. Send me a postcard with your autograph (or another small thing). For me it will be a very pleasant moment in my life. I, as your fan, will remind you of your value. Especially when you are in doubt. Do not be surprised that in the future this postcard with an autograph will have a great price (because I believe in your success).
This can be taken as anything, but I expressed my opinion.
Thank you and I wish you good luck.

Ohhhhh my friend what a comment :)
No, you are honoring me. I don't know what to say.
My friend, it would be a pleasure to send you an autograph. You just need to give me your address. Maybe in a private memo?

Your faith in me really encourages me, my friend. Even we have never met so far I can feel that all your words honest. Thank you. 🙏 😊

I'm glad that my support matters. Yes, I can write it in a private message. Could it be discord? or?

Ich wünsche dir gute und vor allem schnelle Genesung.
Bis Donnerstag fit zu werden wäre perfekt!

Ich will dir nicht den Mut nehmen, aber ich hatte auch eine miese Erkältung, die sich ewig gezogen hat.
Irgendwann wurde es mir zu lang und ich hatte es satt, da bin ich einfach wieder in den Sport eingestiegen.
Das hat es wohl nochmal etwas nach hinten gezogen.

Ich hoffe, dass es bei dir besser klappt Bro!

(By the way: Was für ein Ding von Ronaldo, könnte von dir kommen haiaiai :D)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57