You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Onion Man - A Dissertation On Filters And Honesty - (An Original Thought)

in #life7 years ago

I agree, being your truest self is the most important. I try to make sure everyone knows with me, what you see is what you get, no ulterior motives or hiding myself. The only caveat to that is when you know that being yourself or letting out your true emotions can hurt you more than help you. There are times that I would love to just let out how exactly I feel about something or someone, but the time and the place aren't appropriate, and the reaction I would receive would do more damage to me, my reputation, and a lot of what I have worked for and hold important to me. So the occasional layer is a good thing in my opinion.

Sort:  

Timing is indeed a very important part of any performance.
Thank you for your detailed response, very thought provoking.
I believe it is best to go with balance, consideration, acceptance, and as little to no expectations as possible.
My self ends at the reach of my arms, so why should my expectations go any further than this? getting angry/frusterated at anothers choices is indeed a choice of my own, so the fault lies with me at that point.

Such layers upon layers. Very onion! haha

You are completely right. Outside of us there is no control, only the reactions to our actions. Something to be cognizant of at all times...not to self censor necessarily, just to self-monitor.

Insightful. Thanks for sharing <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63