My Brother could use some help Steemit!

in #life7 years ago

20170623_145442.jpg

Hey Steemians. My brother got some terrible news today, and I am hoping you all can help out. If any of you saw my post on Wednesday, (un)Happy Birthday, you know that he had a pretty bad end to his day. He blew a tire on his car and his exhaust fell off after he hit a big pothole while swerving to avoid a racoon...

The news got worse today. It turns out the rim is bent and the tire cannot be repaired. Worst of all though, it turns out that it wasn't just his exhaust pipe that broke, the whole entire catalytic converter was shreaded and destroyed...total cost for the repairs over $1100!!!

He has just started a new job a couple months back and has been living with my wife and I to save up money for his own place, but now all of his savings has to go towards fixing his car. I am hoping I can get this post some exposure and then pass on the payout to him to help him pay for the repairs. The car is the only way for him to get to and from work. Any upvotes you can spare will be greatly appreciated. I will post proof that the payout is passed on to him after the 7 days are up, and the cost of the repairs, just to make sure there is no funny business going on.

Thanks again Steemians for being so amazing and making this place great; and thank you to anyone that is able to spare an upvote to help out this awesome guy!

519757842.jpg

Sort:  

I gave this a 100% upvote and resteemed. I know what it feels like to have your legs keep getting kicked out from under you just when you feel like you can walk again.

My brother really appreciates all the help! I love how amazing this place is, so many helping others! Thank you.

Thanks for the resteem so I found this one. :)

@lukestokes you are absolute aces. <3

100 percent upvote and resteem. I hope were at least able to make a dent for your brother @merej99!

Meredith, I am so sorry! I hope that he gets his car fixed soon. I understand his despair as my car got stolen yesterday.

Gave you my $40 upvote. Good luck helping out your bro.

This will be a huge help to him, $1100 at one time is a lot for him to spend so taking it under $1k is huge for him! Thank you so so much!

I sent you some SBD to help as well.

I just saw that! Thank you so incredibly much, this is amazingly kind of you to help like this! He will be so grateful when I tell him in the morning!

Such people still exist. Happ to know that people like @lukestokes exist. It makes me smile :)

Yeah, he is a real awesome person for what he did to help my brother out!

I am sorry i couldnt do much. New here. Do feed him my recipes. Hope it makes him happy :(

Anything helps. personally I think all the people showing love by voting might have helped him out more than any monetary help could. Really lifted his spirits seeing all the votes and comments showing love.

Upvoted! It was worth .14 cents! I'm all for helping out a guy who's struggling. I'm in the same boat. Just praying my 16 year old Buick that Daddy gave me before he transitioned to the next life will last!

Thanks for your vote, here's one right back at ya to hope the Buick holds up!

Upvoted and resteemed.

Much appreciated! He will be so thankful for everyone doing what they can to help him.

Hoax or Not I'd be a AzzHat not to Upvote and help another Human. ..
as I was reading I was hoping to hear this be one of those really funny long jokes and some how all this Damage and the Racoon got away with a Rim or the Exhaust Pipe...ol well my Amazing Joke Dream crushed but your Bro got the Worst end..let Him know it's not over yet and also If everyone can share this type of Story how Steem community supports Life like this...that would be PErfect. .

Time to Show FlatBook that it's all about Love over here . ..this is my Second Day steemin and ...man..wthell is facebook lololol

Sorry my upvote doesn't carry much weight. but if a big number offer this post an upvote, I'm sure things will go well rewards wise, and your brother will be happy. Tell him thank you for not running over the Racoon.

Every vote counts! Mine is only for about $0.40 right now too, but I know he will appreciate every little bit. It all helps! Thanks so much!

Dude, you may want to resteem the post as well. This is a good use of steems.

I did resteem for you, hope it helps get the message out there.

You are awesome for helping out!

Upvoted and resteemed, sir.

OK, fellow Steemians...let's get the word out!

Thanks so much! He could use the help for sure. Just got unlucky driving home...

Upvoted and restreemed. Best of luck :)

Thank you so much, really appreciate this community looking out for one another.

Upvoted :) Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03