Got Burnt...No Worries,No blisters, No scars...Only 5 mins.

in #life6 years ago

images (6).jpg

Botanical Name-Calotropis Gigantia
Hindi Name-Aak
English Name-Giant Milk Weed

I wanted to start blogging with something else but in the morning only I got my hand burnt.while helping my mother in the kitchen.Accidently she poured boiling water on my hand.For such accidents which I generally meet I keep a check on Aak tree planted in my kitchen garden.

It was severe ,my mother rushed to pluck some leaves of Aak tree.She put them directly on heat for couple of seconds and then squeeze them
to extract the warm juice.
She then gently applied the juice on my hand and after 15 mins. I washed it off.

Yureka!!! No burning sensation,no blisters, nothing.Back to normal.

I strongly strongly recommend each and every household I visit to plant an Aak tree in your kitchen garden.
It's a boon for those who spend hours in kitchen and are prone to such accidents.
Specially, keep it handy for children.
images (5).jpg
Warning: Please do not apply anything on the burnt area before applying Aak juice. Not even water.
Patiently wait and apply only Aak juice on the burnt area for best results.Afterwards you can wash it with water.
The juice or milk produced by the plant is poisonous in nature.So please do not put your hand in your eyes and mouth, it is dangerous.

Stay tuned for more such natural remedies.

With
Miss32.

Sort:  

Congratulations @miss32! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31