A Fabulous Day Out in Narbonne

in #life6 years ago

Some cities are better than others when it comes to getting in the summer mood and Narbonne does it in style.
We had an amazing day out on the weekend. In our little town of just over 50,000 this is what was going on.

There was roller skating. I have no idea what the rules were, but it seemed that there were two teams and one team had to stop the other from completing circuits of the track.

IMG_5008.JPG

A tyrolienne from one side of the canal du Robin to the other side
IMG_5077.JPG

Freestyl’air display. The was out of this world, I will definitely watch these people again (I actually watched the display twice since is was so captivating)
IMG_5100.JPG

And for the very brave a Sky Jump. Personally, I cannot see that attraction of this, but lots of people had a go, so I perhaps it is just me.
IMG_5085a.jpg

This wall was put up blank in the morning and by the end it was a glorious display of colours. Some of the graffiti produced was brilliant. Check out the video showing some of the images I managed to get

Here is a video I posted earlier with shots from the amazing Freestyl’air guys – I bet they broke a lot of bones when learning this stuff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57