You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Startup Blabber #018: Open-Minded Attitude

in #life6 years ago

Hello Chris, I do a lot of reading much like yourself. I'm currently working on a few books, one is "The Neuropsychology of Self-Discipline", I know, exciting stuff!

I write because I was just thinking about being open-minded. In fact I wrote a small article on it. https://steemit.com/life/@mikeonfire/how-do-we-maintain-a-open-mind

I wrote it as a question... and now here is, an answer! Thanks! I appreciate your writing.

I've taken note of people's apprehension in being able to remain open minded. The defensive tactics people seem to have been conditioned to jump to. I believe people want open mindedness but don't take the time to practice what they preach and get that valuable experience necessary to overcome defensiveness.

Sort:  

Hey Mike,

Thanks for your response. I read your article. Thanks for sharing!

I think you are spot on. Being open-minded is a skillset that most people desire, yet like you said, for most people, it takes a lot of practice making yourself more vulnerable (at least that's how you would feel personally), which is really hard to do. I've been trying to be more open-minded over the past few years, and it's still a struggle for me, but I do believe I am moving in the right direction.

Thanks for taking the time!

I feel the same as well. It takes effort and time. I'll keep up the struggle as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48