You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Angry Versus Disappointed

in #life6 years ago

I also take disappointment inward and I think it's because I look at it more as if I made a mistake about a person. The thought "Why didn't I see this in them?" often comes to mind. I don't necessarily blame them, more myself for misjudging them.

As for Tyler. Before my mother passed away, on visits home she and I would have coffee together early before anyone else was up. I think these conversations led us to have a relationship different than what she had with any of her other children. My father and I don't have the same relationship, he and my older brother were always closer, but he was never up for that early morning coffee. Maybe there is something similar that you and Tyler share that makes him look to you for approval.

Sort:  

Yes, sir. He and I have toughed out some hard ones. Actually, he would kidnap me. Ask if I wanted to run somewhere with him and get back 3 hours later. Lots of time to talk. And listen to his music. And pick out cars we would never buy, steal driftwood from the park, I got to burn rubber in his Olds, lots of time to bond, so to speak. He can't drive worth shit and his music I got used to.
Happy to hear other moms can be friends with their sons. I can tell you she will always consider those talks special, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50