Dreams, work-life balance and starting from zero Journey #2

in #life7 years ago

It has been a great week, even though I am starting back from zero. Now I don't have any cryptocurrency left except a few bits and the SBD in this account. I'm okay with that because I know this is a 5-year plan and not a 5-week plan. I am thinking about the long term results of what I'm doing.

Image1.jpg

The Patience Game

Now I'm spending my days to work on my school documents that I need to pass since final exams are approaching. I spend my time online working on a transcription site and teaching my self in #video-editing and #photoshop since I still can't afford to hire people to do that stuff. I plan to enter the #video platform and I cannot do everything. So as of now, I am creating raw videos that I would use in the future, practice editing here and there. I focus on communicating in my social media platforms and forums that I usually visit. I have joined quite a lot of #forums and pages that also have decent tips on how to make money online. For now, I will just use pictures and concentrate on the #blogging and written content.
humanat.pngfreebitco.png

The Dream

Have you ever encountered a #dream that gave you that really weird feeling? Last #fridaythe13th I had the weirdest dream that when I woke up, the first thing that came up my mind is to write all the details I could remember. This dream somewhat scared and inspired me to continue what I'm doing. I dreamed about my own death, not literally seeing myself dying, but I was somewhat floating around a public cemetery. I saw my own gravestone, which gave me chills all over my body. I felt scared because of the idea that I was already dead! I never saw my date of death(and of course, I wouldn't like too) but what dazzled me was what was written at the bottom part. It says non verbatim:
A man who had given a great impact on the community. A helping hand to the poor and needy. A man who helped others in the course of his life.

tombstone.jpg

And that gave me a great vision of what I would be in the future. Getting the idea that one day we would leave this world, we should make use of the best of life. It's not about the wealth. It's not about our legacy. It's about building happiness and have no regrets on everything that we do. I know that's a contradiction on what I want. But that's my happiness. I would be really happy to see myself in a financial state that would really let me out on the bondage of having to "chase the money" every single day. That I would love to see a legacy that I could share to my kids and hopefully grandkids. This is the internet age. Unlike the old times, we could document every single step we take on the way, may it end to success or failure.
I have watched a video(which I forgot where) about life. It says something like "In your grave you see your date of birth and the date of death. But what you don't notice is the most important part. The dash in between. It indicates the moments you have spent before you died, the memories you have shared with other people, the greatest achievements you ever had, the life that you have lived." I really loved watching that.
22497032_10210430663144607_279528_o.jpg

The Gameplan

I have processed what should I do to achieve what I really want. But I know this will never be a smooth #ride. If I see it smooth, I guess I'm doing something wrong and I'm sure that I am not moving forward. Trying out #new things every single day gives me a drug of inspiration that wakes me up at 4 AM than when I was working 8-5 with a normal job that gives me stability. I now am happy and most people around me, I guess, thinks that I've gone crazy. Maybe I did. I now stopped caring on what others say. I just do what really makes me happy. I love what I'm doing. I'm even getting silly smiles while writing this.
IMG_20171014_195231.jpg

Work-life Balance

I am a part-time professor at the local college where I graduated, and I consider this job as my stable source of income (I hope I get my check next month, laughs*). I also consider it as my recreation. I enjoy teaching kids and bonding with them. I want to give contribution to the world, and the best way to do it without spending(and even earn) is to teach. I am unorthodox on my ways of teaching(I include real-life lessons rather than focusing on what the book says) and I enjoy the smiles that I give to the students. I teach engineering but I make sure that they enjoy while learning. I keep the pressure off somehow.
Last Saturday was our program's festival and it was really a good time to bond with students.
IMG_20171014_190942.jpg

We enjoyed eating together, Philippine military style(It's called boodle fight in here). I enjoyed seeing their happy faces getting off the stressful environment once in a while. We had games, battle of the bands and everything. This moment was part of the job, but I really considered it as one of my break times. Talking in front of these kids, and messing around a little bit creates a great bond between students and professors. I think it generates respect rather than imposing them to do it. Well, I had a great time writing this, but I'll save other moments in my next posts. Until next time. I tried uploading a video to #dtube but it returned as a black screen with audio. I wonder why. So, I'll just post a screenshot of our(my students and co-professor) time eating together.
vlcsnap-2017-10-16-14h52m31s654.png

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @michaeljpsalazar
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @michaeljpsalazar to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

It looks like you are ready and have clear goals. This is great.
I wish you all the best, ​my friend.

Thank you for leaving a comment. My goals are clear, but the path, still not.

That's​ the exciting thing about it ;)

That IS a very interesting dream. I've dreamt that I was alive and then all of a sudden dead, and I asked my mother if I was dead, and she was like "mmhmm" as though it was fine, not alarming in the least. It was about new beginnings, the dream.

This dream of yours is almost telling you that your desires to have a great impact on others, to fulfill your dreams and be the best you can be, do what you've always wanted to achieve, so that when you die, you have lived a satisfying and plentiful life. It's telling you that the end road could be that if you start your journey today. I see this as a positive dream about starting your journey towards your goals and remembering what you were brought here to do, while you still live. Quite inspiring :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79