Shout Out Steem Peeps

in #life6 years ago

I wanted to express my gratitude for this platform, but even more so for the people that have offered their support ...

Steem is an interesting place.

With the recent chaos that is Steem Inc ... it is existing in a certain uncertainty ...

I have enjoyed my time here ... but am aware of it's finiteness.

Steem, I think, can allure people in with promises of riches ... I know it did that to me.

I really wanted to be able to generate income from my words, from creating things and sharing that with others.

While that has not really came to fruition, I have gained a lot.

It motivated me to work on my writing ... I have created a LOT of content and I even started taking a typing course.

I met some really cool people that I have stayed in touch with.

AND

I have learned more about myself, about the world and a bunch of different topics from various authors here on the platform.

I find myself in a strange place ...

the fact that every time I click post ... I make money, is so enticing ....

Yet ...

the money is rather insignificant relative to the time I put in ...

I have spent countless hours creating this profile, this brand and what do I have to say for it??
I don't think any one really reads my content :( great sadness but that is ok ...

I think I will keep posting on Steem to profit from the brand that I have created ... but I don't know if I will be putting much effort into my posts.

Am I wrong?
Am I being heard?
Is there anyone out there or am I /ranting to bots??

Tell me internet!!

Sort:  

Some people do read what we post. Post for you.

:) glad to see that someone has seen my creation :) thank you @bethvalverde

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @metama
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @metama!

You just got a 4.75% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @metama!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.875 which ranks you at #11868 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 11865).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 364 contributions, your post is ranked at #150.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82