Late Night Rant... Dream Big Boys And Girls

in #life6 years ago (edited)

What happens when we allow ourselves to dream? Like straight to the fuckin moon dream. Like I have a dream dreaming. Like there is nothing holding me back, I can do anything I put my mind to, nothing is going to stop me dreaming?

No reservations, no limitations, no fear.

I’ll tell you.

It’s fucking magic.
tumblr_inline_mri087UFDG1qz4rgp.gif

Everything began as someones dream

Everything in this world began as an idea in someone's head. Everything spectacular began as a really crazy idea. When you have an idea like this… run with it. Tons of people are going to tell you that you are crazy, and you might be, but fuck them. Life doesn’t always give us these passion projects, the moments when we wake up in the middle of the night in a dead sweat yet knowing exactly what it is that we want… no have, to do.

download (2).jpeg

Your muse can be a terrifying bitch

It can be terrifying when one of these comes around. The great ones don’t come without their fare share of risk. If you’re going to go big you might as well swing for the stands. Don’t let fear get in your way. Don’t let your pesky neighbor or your boring friends hold you back. It’s going to be painful, it will take sacrifice, but that’s the price you pay for birthing a giant.

fafae83fb63239648fcfc527f796b67d3e00318de2b09c45ffcfa38f9454d05e.gif

Don't let her die

We all have our muses. If you don’t listen when she calls you will die with a part of you unexpressed. It is like holding breath from a newborn child. If you don’t allow it to come through you it will slowly throttle you and you will die from the inside. Don’t be that person. Man the fuck up and be who the world needs you to be. We are all waiting...

If You Want To Talk, Join Our Discord Group

We Talk About Cool Stuff ... And Are Friendly!

Check Out Some Of My Other Posts Here

If you are enjoying the content that I am producing, definitely hit that follow button as I will be creating much more! Also, please let me know if you have any suggestions for things you would like to learn about.

IF YOU LIKE TEH STUFF, CLICK FOLLOW.png

Sort:  

Right on, dream big! I wish I didn’t believe the lies my parents told me as a child saying I couldn’t do something due to their own self limiting beliefs. I should have just whined and tantrumed until they gave in. I know it’s never too late to start anything, but sometimes I wonder what would have happened if I knew to dream big while I was growing up. Are regrets inevitable human nature?

Wow you keep it real. A famous quote I've come to live by is "A dream that has no fire behind it is just a wish." Yes all dreams start as an idea. From my success, I have learned that I run ideas by my friends and they say "oh that will never work" or "good luck with that." Yes, we need to take risks but they need to be calculated risk. This is a good read. Cheers.

:) Glad you like it @jfitmisc

Damn right, who cares if people say you are crazy? we don't have to care about that as you said, the best things of the world came from a crazy idea
just imagine the person who dreamed with an airplane, at that moment sounded insane, but is something really usefull now, loved your post

Resteemed to over 18200 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

You are damn right on this. Dream is the engine wheel of invention. Either as imagination or concept, dream should be left to be free and unhindered so far it does not hurt anybody. Life itself is a big dream. It is.

I totally agree sir.

an overly ambitious article but nice ;)

You got a 4.79% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @metama!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90