What is Steemit to YOU??

in #life6 years ago

My Steemit Dream

Steemit to me is many things: it's an opportunity to develop skills (originally writing but now expanding into other avenues), it's a way to make money, it's a place where I can discover ideas and connect with people.

29ol3c.jpg

How do you Steemit??

I'm writing this post now for a variety of reasons (the main one being I'm a little tipsy and rather high) but I genuinely want to know your answer.

Why did you come here?

What are YOUR goals with this platform?

Where do you see this place going?

tumblr_nc05wsLAZw1tccvreo1_500.gif

The way I see things

I like Steemit. I like what it has done for me. I like how I can share things and interact with other cool people. I like what it's doing for every member of this community. I want to be a part of this growth and expansion.

One of the most exciting parts about this platform is it's ability to empower individuals. Do you think we are doing a good job of contributing wealth to everyone here?

If so, why? If not, what can we do better? What if everyone was able to express themselves, share their gifts and talents, and be rewarded for doing so?

I'm excited about what this is, and hope you are to.

Check Out Some Of My Other Posts Here

If you are enjoying the content that I am producing, definitely hit that follow button as I will be creating much more! Also, please let me know if you have any suggestions for things you would like to learn about.

IF YOU LIKE TEH STUFF, CLICK FOLLOW.png

Sort:  

buying upvotes is good when you want to upvote with ahigher value than you normally can vote

I came to Steemit by accident but am glad I found it. I like this platform as I see that this is one of my crypto investment that has a meaning. This is the only crypto that I invest in and participate in the platform. The rest of my cryptos investment are purely financial.

Steemit is a new hobby for me, let's see if it's fruitful. I don't mind investing a few bucks in it, just like paying for any sort of entertainment. It's better than Reddit for many things and may produce a return.

I came to Steemit for the technology. I really see how this concept may change the world and the way we interact with each other. It's a whole new concept of how we can share and empower each other.

I just couldn't avoid wanting to be part of this.

agreed :)

Some very healthy words of wisdom for the Steemit Bloggers out there and the ones already Steeming away among us!

Thanks a lot, namaste :)

I’m here to share my knowledge and help people as well as expand my own perspective and knowledge!

I want a platform to express myself fully and that's what I have on steemit

You are absolutely right. We are contributing and gaining experiences with steemit. Me I definitely want to learn how to write more attracting Blog or... But on the other hand I want grow wealth here too.
Seeing other have thousand of s.p and I am only few tenth. Still looking of ways to gain more here. Definitely better than using others sharing method which only gain for themselves not for the society.

Here is a free course you can use to learn to write better!
https://www.coursera.org/learn/sciwrite

I see myself growing as a writer/content creator and i am so far amazed by all the people i meet here. Im happy with the monetary rewards too.. tho not enough to match my 8 to 5 job, i see more reasons to stay. 😍

I came here because I've been blogging for years FOR FREE, and I'm thinking maybe it's time to get pad.

My goals for this platform are: to become big enough to be part of the community working to clean up all the bots, to end garbage posts making big money, to help quality content get trending instead of bot-voted nonsense, and to get this place taken seriously as a quality content provider.

If we can achieve that, we could have 100-200 times the current user base here within 5 years and steem/SBD could be worth north of a 100USD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68