The State Of My (Mental) State - Steemit achievements, goals, tools and other remarkable things.

in #life8 years ago

I’m TIRED y’all!

TIRED with a capital T!

But that’s a good thing. Really! And I’ll tell you why.

WHAT. THE. FUCK? That should be a 63 by now! Come on, Man!

I've earned a 62.9 reputation rating in a rather short amount of time. HOW?

The 3 C's

  • CONTENT CREATION
  • COMMENTING
  • CURATING

Trying to find a balance between my online activities and real life responsibilities has been a challenge. I set "work" hours for myself and small achievable goals.

Things like:

  • Minimum 1 post a day
  • Begin sketching my next art project
  • Check the blog feed
  • Check the NEW tab for new-to-me people
  • Try to welcome at least 3 newbies a week
  • Promote quality content on http://Steem.chat and @steemplus
  • Participate in at least one Steemit challenge a week


Honestly, I didn't think I was going to reach 300 followers until I hit my 90 day mark on Steemit. Note: I've got over 2000 posts/comments and I'm currently ranked #45 in post counts.

I'm chasing down @stellabelle's reputation score like a rabid dog.
So what if I'm a minnow?


The tools I'm using

Steemviz.com

Developed and maintained by @ausbitbank, he takes organic curation to a new level...and I'm not saying that because I'm one of the default curators listed there.

READ MORE ABOUT IT


IFTTT: IF This, Than That

Another initiative by @ausbitbank << and if you haven't figured it out, he's a good egg to be following.

He's created "recipes" that allow you to auto-post your Steemit blog content to your other social media platforms: Facebook, Twitter, the Steemit Sub Reddit, which he has also been instrumental in revamping - and more! You can even create recipes to email you when a friend posts so you'll never miss it on your feed again!


TeamSpeak3

In addition to Steem.chat, I finally downloaded the TeamSpeak3 Client so I can listen to our version of Steem Talk Radio. I haven't gotten on the air with them yet, but I will. This is @fyrstikken's child and he's got a lovely accent. You should listen in.

Pssst! You'll need this to connect to their server: ts.steemspeak.com

Beyond Steemit

And there are things beyond Steemit that I've been keeping myself busy with.

NaNoWriMo is coming!

November is National Novel Writing Month and guess what I'm doing this year?

I'm a volunteer Municipal Liaison for the Florida:Elsewhere region.
Yeah. Writing 50,000 words in 30 days simply wasn't enough for me to tackle because....

  • I'm a fucking idiot
  • I'm a glutton for punishment
  • I've got too much time on my hands
  • I like pushing the boundaries of my sanity. It makes my husband nervous. LOL

But wait! There's more.

Faucets

I’ve made it a personal goal to learn new things and cryptocurrency has been on my radar for a long time. It just never felt… accessible until I was introduced to Steemit.

By sheer serendipity, I was Google searching Bitcoin faucets as I curated content when I found @d3nv3r's post: Bitshares AmBITions - A Long Way To Go

It turns out he had written on exactly that subject about 3 months ago!

Steem Faucet - Free steem daily, ASIC steem mining and how to get free steem cloud mining

Using his referral link, I signed up...and immediately had no fucking idea what I was doing.

But with the help from the chat box on EOBOT, and a steady stream of comments from @d3nv3r, I managed to get things up and running. He even set his ASIC to my account to help give me a boost. That sounded smart, right? I still have no idea what the hell I'm talking about.

Now...

I'm not making a gazillion dollars there. It's really just pennies. But if you read my post: Of Pennies and Humble Pie, then you know that every penny accumulated eventually becomes dollars accumulated.

And if scraping bits of digital currency like catching water from a leaky faucet is what it takes - I'm there and I've got no complaints.


  • Yes, I do have a referral link and will gladly share it with you. I'm not posting it on the blog because I'm still testing it and have made no judgments about EOBOT except for the fact that I've joined and have been watching the pennies roll in. Just leave a comment if you're interested or DM me on Twitter.

Personal

Lady In The Red Dress - noir art

A big thank you to the participants who voted. There were 6 choices and Lady In The Red Dress was the most popular. She has been submitted for consideration as part of the art portfolio for SteemFest Amsterdam! We're still waiting to see which lucky artists have been selected.

Diary of a Black Widow

I had also put out a call for the community to help me select my WriMo project and Black Widow got the most votes.

Here is the short synopsis on it:

A woman in an abusive relationships escapes her husband in order to take care of final arrangements for her mother. She discovers a trunk in the attic with a mysterious letter addressed to her. Inside the trunk is a small stack of diaries with terrible tales of abuse and revenge. She comes to realize she never knew her mother at all, but she may be more like her than she thought.

I'll be working on the book cover today and making it official on NaNoWriMo tonight!

Hubby's coming home soon!

Hubby is scheduled to come back home on Saturday!

If you read my post for Project Positivity: Pack for 10 Days - Hurricane Matthew Aftermath, you would know that his job sent him to a couple of hard-hit stores as part of an emergency response team.


That's it for me at the moment. It is enough, don't you think?

Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

witchy merej99
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify

Sort:  

I just blushed a little

It's just a small token of my appreciation :)

Excellent, excellent, excellent ideas. Thanks for all the tips. Very organized. I'm already following you, or I'd follow you.

haha! Thanks @littlescribe :) I know there are more tips but I'm a little fried right now. Trying to find motivation when all my projects are staring at me.

Wow you have some Steem fire in you. Your doing great :)

LOL - with hubby shipped off somewhere enjoying a 12-hour work day (but he gets a hotel room, pool, and free meals) - I've got nothing but non-distracted time on my hands. I do miss him, but as soon as he gets home, my quiet solitude will vanish!

Think you will deserve a break you have been working hard

great post, mere. Your synopsis for Black Widow reminds me of a story I wrote called The Ashes. Great minds think alike ha ha... as always, good relevant tips on how to navigate on steemit. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74