Bitshares AmBITions - A Long Way To Go

in #bitshares8 years ago (edited)

I fell in love with Bitshares a little over a year ago when I got back heavy into the coin world. I must admit at first my love of Bitshares was just an extension of my love of Ripple. I have decided I want to use Bitshares as my main exchange replacing poloniex. I have nothing against poloniex, Bitshares just has so much more to offer.

While exploring Bitshares I found myself setting quite a few goals and coming up with (what I think at least are) good ideas. Setting these goals are all well and good but I must keep pushing myself to do it.

Goal 1: Migrate value to Bitshares

I have already gotten started on moving some of my coins onto the Bitshares network. I will need quite a bit more value before I can move on to goal. Buying low and selling high on Bitshares is another way I can increase my Bitshares balance. Keeping on top of assets with higher trade volume is key here. The biggest hurtle here will be gathering the value as I am kinda coin poor lol. I do have an antminer s5 running at half power slowly adding to my value as well as other investments.

Goal 2: Purchase membership

Membership does not come cheap but it has too many benefits to ignore. Lower fees on pretty much everything will come in quite handy. I can also refer a few friends who are waiting to get accounts after I get membership. More people trading means more volume and profit opportunities for everyone.

Goal 3: Create an Asset

What will this asset be for? What will back it? What will (insert question here)? 

Well for now that's highly classified. An announcement will be made when this goal is nearing completion.


The rest of my Bitshares ambitions for now will also remain classified. If you want to chuck a share or two towards these goals please feel free to send anything to d3nv3r on the bitshares network. If it is an asset you created and you are looking to increase trade volume say so in the memo and I will set up trade orders on a regular basis.

Sort:  

Sterile upvote?
Naw... LOL
I am definitely looking into cryptocurrency as an investment, but I find that it's very much like day trading on crack. The markets move so fast! Bitshares is on my radar so when I have some extra funds I will be taking baby steps with it.
I'd like to know your thoughts on bitcoin faucets. I just discovered a few last night and have no idea what's legit or what's not. Maybe you have some thoughts on them?

I've played around with a lot of faucets. It's a lot of work with little reward, if you are going to do them I recommend using faucetbox faucets. They pool all of your rewards together and payout when you reach the minimum. I used scanthebox.com a lot, it puts the faucets in a list for you and rotates them on their timers. Its the best way to make any real coin with faucets.

Cool thanks! I'll definitely look into scanthebox right now. I figure if there are places that are "giving away" btc, then I need to figure out how to get some!

The only one I use anymore though is the faucet for my eobot account. Eobot is a cloud mining site with a daily faucet. I collect hashrate for free to mine the coins available for mining. https://www.eobot.com/user/395613 That will show my account as its mining right meow, also doubles as a ref link. I did up a post on eobot here
https://steemit.com/steemit/@d3nv3r/steem-faucet-free-steem-daily-asic-steem-mining-and-how-to-get-free-steem-cloud-mining

okay... I just signed up using your referral link and I think my head exploded after reading through your post. LOL Um... I'm going to have to take it a sentence at a time and just checkmark myself down the list. I'm a little tech-oriented, but this goes just outside my comfort zone. I'm playing with the profile now and navigating the site to get familiar with it. Thanks for your help!

I am willing to assist with anything. Just out for thanksgiving supper with the family atm but if you have any questions ill do my best when I get home.

I see you managed a proper eobot setup and are mining GH/s 3.0. I set up my ASIC to mine on your accounts behalf for a while tonight. I like to do this for my new referrals to get them started. It's my way of giving back as I got the ASIC miner for "free" from eobot.

Thank you @d3nv3r! I was wondering what kind of hoo-doo dance I'd done for the GHS to jump so fast. LOL I got on chat and asked what the best course of action was. They said unanimously to get speed on the GHS so there I am!

If you feel up to it check over my guide to start mining GHS 4.0 before it becomes officially available. Unfortunately GHS 3.0 will be phased out soon and no longer be profitable. GHS 4.0 is powered by antminer S9s and should remain profitable for quite some time.
https://steemit.com/mining/@d3nv3r/eobot-news-ghs-4-0-mining-on-s9-hardware-coming-soon-price-cut-in-half-today-here-s-how-you-can-mine-some-now

I just tried the link and I don't think anything happened as I don't see GHS 4.0 moving. But now there's a new box at the bottom for ASIC/GPU SHA-256...and I don't know how or why it's there. What is S9?

Woo! nice. I'm glad you are enjoying the bitshares platform. It's amazing everyone is always looking to invest in "the next big thing" but bitshares is already there... nobody else has a massive, fully-functional, decentralized exchange with a beautiful gui and smart-assets like bitGold/Silver bitCNY etc.

I know!!!! It's awesome all around. With all the exchanges that went down over the years one would think more people would be using it. It's the only exchange you can REALLY trust.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33