Celebrating 700+ Steemian Followers and a random drawing for 70 STEEMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

I signed in to Steemit with a completely different post in mind.

It was going to be a post of first world complaints, minor peeves, and "poor me" anecdotes about work.

And when I signed in I saw...

700+ Followers!


Thanks for the pic Snapchat!

WooHooo!!! Are you kidding me?

It's time to CELEBRATE!

On the precipice of celebrating 7 months on Steemit, this is a major milestone. And there's another one right on the heels... I'm only 77 comments and blogs away from having 6,000 posts!

Seven months ago

Not even a year ago I was in-between homes working on the internet from the parking lot of Lowe's and Walmart because they had free wi-fi. My freelance work had all but dried up. I had leads for web design work but no bites.

I remember nearly crying at night with my frustration in learning how to navigate Steemit. There were so many new things that I did not comprehend. Things like alt coin, fiat (which, in my heart will always be a car. Why couldn't you cryptonerds make up a new word? 'just sayin'...), Bittrex, Poloniex, faucets, mining, blockchain... Seriously, I could go on and on and on...

Thankfully I had been blogging for a long time and have some HTML knowledge! But Steemit opened doors of knowledge, friendship, and creativity that had been locked up tight within me.

I've always joked that my (personal) filter has gotten much smaller in my old age - but the truth is - the freedom to post without censorship or fear of retribution has been liberating.

Without my seven-month tenure, I may never have picked up watercolors, acrylics, and drawing pencils. And though I have several personal favorite art pieces, Lady In The Red Dress - my first ever noir art piece made her debut at the first ever Steemfest!

Lady In The Red Dress by Meredith Loughran showing at Steemfest, 2016 - Amsterdam
Picture courtesy of @opheliafu during Steemfest, 2016

Steemit is where a dream you never knew you had...

...can come true.


Now for the fun part

Random drawing for 70 STEEM

Here's what you have to do:

-Leave a comment.

I am humbled and blessed
for your wonderful support.

I really don't know where I'd be
if it wasn't for all of you.

Good Luck to all entrants and

image source

Public Service Announcement

Educate yourself on what Steemit Witnesses do.

Have a Steemit day!

100% Steem Power by Meredith Loughran Steemit verified merej99, Meredith Loughran

Follow me on Twitter
Join my curation trail on Streemian

Sort:  

Congrats on your 700!

Thank you silver bug. Good luck in the drawing.

Woot Woot!! This is so funny, I literally came to your page to look up one of your art posts. Why? Because I am in the midst of writing My steemit journey so far, in honor of being 2 plus months, 200 plus followers and 2000 plus posts...also with a respectable 65 rep. It's actually the first post like this I've done since practically the beginning. Anyway, it's going to be a long one, with lots of mentions to the greatest steemit people which naturally includes the wonderful, beautiful, amazing @merej99!!! Who deserves every one of those 700 followers AND MORE! Congratulations darling!

Thank you so much @dreemit
You've been on a tear, embracing Steemit from day 1. It's quite impressive to see your growth here and really an honor and pleasure to read your stories and listen to your brother's music. Good luck in the drawing, love. ;)

Im also just trying it out for now ! As i was starting to get some better payouts last week , better though then this week ! If i find that im not getting alot more followers or resteems along with upvotes that pay , I will stop the initiative for awhile , it is one of the new things i wanted to try to out in 2017 ! Hope it works out ok ! Thanks again for being an awesome follower ! 😇😉

Thanks for replying back ! Im still 100%powering up ! Im just useing a very small amount its not much only about 1.00 SD or 5 steem per post and its worth it to try and build up my followers , and i get more people also resteeming my posts ! It also atracts more people to my blog and upvoteing for me ! So its more of a bennifit in the long run , then harming me ! Im getting further ahead this way then behind ! Plus its only if i get a good reply or make some good money on the post otherwise i dont give anything ! 😇
Also congradulations on hitting 700 followers ! You go girl !!

Congratulations on this achievement !!

Thank you @jesuke!
And good luck in the drawing. :)

The Steemit 700 Club is way cooler than this 700 Club

OMG - flashbacks to rabbit ears on the TV, aluminum foil to help the reception, and a smack upside the head when dad wanted to change the channel because I was the remote control....and The 700 Club was the ONLY thing that ever came in clear. LOL

I would have left a comment for you, drawing or no! Wow, what a milestone! You've given me some hope that I, though only halfway there, might one day make it to 700 followers.

Now if you have any thoughts on converting followers to readers, I'm all ears...

Congratulations, @merej99! Steem on! 😄😇😄

@creatr

Without a doubt @creatr - you are headed to whale country. Best wishes in the drawing! :D

Aw, you say the sweetest things... Thanks! ;) :)

Congratulations! :)

(I know this is not a super original comment, but I wanted to say it; and please remove me from the list for the SP reward; this comment does not deserve it :p )

Thank you @lemouth
I'll tell you what - IF you are selected, you can have the option of keeping it, payitforward or what @stevescoins is offering. That'll be up to you because personally, I think you're just as deserving as everyone else. XOXOX

I would use it to fund @steemstem ^^

70 Steem = 7 posts we can reward.

That would be really cool! I will probably draw the winner either tonight after payout or tomorrow after work to give more people a chance to play :)

CONGRATS!!! Nice benchmark

IF I win, please select a deserving minnow to pass on the Steem ;)

You are such a sweetheart @stevescoins - IF you win, I may split the 70 STEEM among the deserved minnows. I do love Random.org because it keeps things honest :)

I'm only a sweetheart on Mondays...you caught me on the right day ;>

😃Great work! Furthermore, you'll soon break through the 6000 post level!!👍

Thanks so much @transhuman. 6000 posts is right around the corner...I just need to compel myself to sign in every day after work and quit telling myself "I'm tired." LOL Good luck in the drawing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50